1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you are going to register on XLNation, please make sure you do not use a proxy server.
    If you use a proxy server your registration will most likely get blocked due to spammers and hackers using proxy servers to hide their real IP address.

If your using your home or work IP address and have not received your registration email, check your spam folder.
    PLEASE DO NOT ASK TO HAVE YOUR ACCOUNT DELETED IF YOU HAVE POSTED IN THE FORUM! If so we do not delete accounts due to the mess it can make on the forum.
    Dismiss Notice

3DS Max Not Available At Autodesk?

Discussion in 'General Forum' started by Merrilkl Maddox, Apr 30, 2015.

1. Merrilkl Maddox

Merrilkl Maddox Executive

Hello all,
    I have been playing around with CXL for a couple years, and am just now attempting to create some mods. I believe I would be able to contribute a lot to CXL, CXXL, and Xl nation if I could find out how the mods are created and installed.

I have been reading tutorials for about 2 days now, and all the tools I have found require 3ds Max 2012, however, 2012, is an old issue, and is no longer available.

I have been modeling for about 10 years, using 3ds Max, Blender, Maya, Gmax, and Sketchup.

If anyone could please direct me to where I need to be, I would really appreciate it.
    Also When I downloaded the Pak-Unpack tool, I found that even given a language choice, it will only install in French.

My goal is to be able to create content as well as maps, using google earth overlays, However that is done.

Thanks so much for your help.

Below is a couple sample images of my 3D work.

Royal Gorge Bridge
    [​IMG]
    Porsche 911
    [​IMG][/URL][/IMG]
    Sake Set
    [​IMG]

Thanks again.

2. Merrilkl Maddox

Did not know how to upload the images in the thread, I found out. LOL

car 1000.jpg Dragon_2.png HiPoly11.png Saki2.png

3. Mr.X²

Mr.X² Moderator