1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Skullz613 will be taking the reigns of the site in early 2017 and XLNation will be moving to a new web hosting service. During that transition there will be an interruption in service of up to two weeks. Skullz613 is now a full administrator of XLNation. Be kind to him.
    Dismiss Notice

A modding problem about building size

Discussion in 'Modding Help Quarter' started by tlm0202, Oct 9, 2015.

  1. tlm0202

    tlm0202 Vagabond

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    I followed aitortilla01's tutorial to bring a 3d warehouse model into citiesxl for the first time. The original model was about 280m x 140m. But the model in game became quite smaller. It's width looked like only 60m, the size of a standard T3 base. How can I correct the size of this model in game?
    CitiesXL_modsize.jpg
     
    Mr. Sky likes this.
  2. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,105
    Likes Received:
    1,340
    1. go to customize --> units setup and set 1unit = 1centimeter
    Cities_XL_Unit_Setup.png

    2. select all lods and and do reset xform
    resettingxf-png.14320.png

    then collapse the xform modifier.

    3. reexport your model with cxl viewer and overwrite the old .sgbin

    4. ps: for a lot more descriptions and discussions like that search for "xform" in the forums ;)
     
    tlm0202 and Mr. Sky like this.
  3. tlm0202

    tlm0202 Vagabond

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    THANK YOU!!! PROBLEM SOLVED!!

     
    Mr.X² likes this.

Share This Page