1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. It's not long before we will be moving. The new hosting has been setup and the next thing to be done is to change the DNS. When it's changed it may take between 24 to 48 hours to take effect. During this time XLN will be closed so it can be backed up. When the new DNS takes effect, you will see a basic page with a message regarding the move. Note: It may take up to two weeks to get XLN up and running again.
    Dismiss Notice

CXL Platinum Can someone....anyone please identify this residence

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by chocolate_city, Oct 4, 2016.

  1. chocolate_city

    chocolate_city Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    12
    Missing prototype file <data/design/buildings/residence/r2/h_allfri01_amst2_t2.class> Its keeping at least 4 of my nicest cities from loading.... HELP
     
  2. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,130
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    sorry no idea which mod or building that is so i just made a dummy for you, youll find it in t2 qualified workers menu
    lookout for this Unbenannt2.PNG

    but actually: just place the patch in your folder and load your city, then look out for these buildings
    Unbenannt.PNG
    and delete them all
    after that you can save your city and remove the patch and play normal again


    PS: im in fear you will get more of these errors for another building once you placed this patch..
    so i wanna tell you how to create a dummy like this:
    1. get pakunpak tool
    2. unpack my dummy mod
    3. create a folder structure regarding your error log (for example data/design/buildings/residence/r2)
    4. now copy the class file from my dummy mod and place it in that new folder
    5. rename the file to the name showing up in your error log
    6. edit: this step is not necessary when using my dummy as template^^
    7. pack the folder "data" with pakunpak
    8. place the created patch file in your folder and load your city, remove the buildings like in the screenshot above
     

    Attached Files:

    Mr. Sky, Drazicdesign and skullz613 like this.
  3. chocolate_city

    chocolate_city Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    12
    Mr. X ....
    Your solution has solved a great many of my problems when trying to replay some of my most valued cities.... Although I'm not exactly there yet... I've come further than I have ever have before.. Thanks again for the solution.... But unfortunately even though it looks like the cities will open.. 3/4ths of the way it crashes again and leaves me with an error message in the log file I have never seen before.... if you or anyone else can make heads or tails of it... it would be greatly appreciated.....

    [01:27:11] CORE mcFile.cpp ( 198) Error can't open file data/design/decoration/tree/allm/t_all_camphor01.class
    [01:27:11] CORE mcFile.cpp ( 198) Error can't open file data/design/decoration/tree/allm/t_all_sycamore01.class
    [01:27:13] LUA csScriptManager.cpp ( 522) Error No load data for current segment (1.#INF)
    [01:27:16] GRAPH3D mshMesh.cpp ( 202) Error Multi-material mesh detected : C:\Users\Guillermo\Documents\3dsmax\export\h_suibob01_mac6c2_t2_l4 (currently not supported by engine)
    [01:27:22] LUA csScriptManager.cpp ( 522) Error No load data for current segment (1.#INF)
    [01:27:24] LUA csScriptManager.cpp ( 522) Error No load data for current segment (1.#INF)
    [01:27:24] LUA csScriptManager.cpp ( 522) Error No load data for current segment (1.#INF)
    [01:27:24] LUA csScriptManager.cpp ( 522) Error No load data for current segment (1.#INF)
    [01:27:24] LUA csScriptManager.cpp ( 522) Error No load data for current segment (1.#INF)
    [01:27:24] LUA csScriptManager.cpp ( 522) Error No load data for current segment (1.#INF)
     
  4. kipate

    kipate Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,759
    Likes Received:
    1,544
    Hmmh, can you look here:
    C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Local\Focus Home Interactive\Cities XL 2012\live\offline\solo\adat.cxl

    Look out for hashtags, # , and then say if there are any.

    But on a side note, multi mesh material sounds like an error for a mod. Maybe @Monty can evaluate :)
     
  5. chocolate_city

    chocolate_city Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    12
    Thank you for your response, I checked the adat.cxl file like you suggested, and I could find no #
     
  6. Monty

    Monty Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    2,668
    That's an aitortilla mod from the mac mansion pack. Multi material errors don't make the game crash as far as I know, it's just a warning. I've seen some mods from Aitortilla triggering that warning but they seem to work OK.

    Missing prototype erros could have something to do with the prototypesdb.bin file. Go to C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Local\Focus Home Interactive\Cities XL 2012\live\data\config and delete the prototypesdb.bin file (or move it somewhere else, like the desktop) And run the game. It may take a little longer to start than usual, but that's just once.
     
    kipate likes this.

Share This Page