1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cities XXL Cities XXL doesn't want to play!!

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by TrafficSignalsMichigan, Oct 4, 2015.

  1. TrafficSignalsMichigan

    TrafficSignalsMichigan Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    10
    I recently got another Dell computer and when I try to load the game it only shows a picture of Cities XXL but that's it. Won't load. Can anybody help me with this problem?
     
  2. nicko2u

    nicko2u Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Messages:
    742
    Likes Received:
    1,070
    try re-installing your game?
     
  3. TrafficSignalsMichigan

    TrafficSignalsMichigan Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    10
    Not yet. Before I do I just have a quit question. I have AMD Radeon R4 in my new computer. Should that still work?
     
  4. ronrn

    ronrn Governor

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    889
    Likes Received:
    1,154
    "The performance of the Radeon R4 is roughly equivalent to a Radeon HD 7470M or the Intel HD Graphics 4200. Typically, only older or less demanding games like FIFA will play fluently."
    information source: AMD Radeon R4 (Beema)
     
  5. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,850
    Likes Received:
    1,726
    See if a log is being made.
     
  6. TrafficSignalsMichigan

    TrafficSignalsMichigan Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    10
    The log is made.
     
  7. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,850
    Likes Received:
    1,726
    Post the last ten lines of the log.
     
  8. TrafficSignalsMichigan

    TrafficSignalsMichigan Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    10
    This log is after I reinstall the game:

    [01:32:52] SimTrack strTrackManager.cpp (1368) ErrorBuild Unknown vehicle <Car01>, check Tags.cfg
     

Share This Page