1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you are going to register on XLNation, please make sure you do not use a proxy server.
    If you use a proxy server your registration will most likely get blocked due to spammers and hackers using proxy servers to hide their real IP address.

    If your using your home or work IP address and have not received your registration email, check your spam folder.
    Dismiss Notice

Cities XXL City does not load anymore

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by TR_DeXteR, Jul 27, 2016.

  1. TR_DeXteR

    TR_DeXteR Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    94
    My game suddenly crashed for no reason while i was playing and after that i cannot load my city anymore.
    there is a graph3d error i think and I also have "fix for old shader xxl" so i cannot understand why this happens.

    Register or to view Spoiler content!

    Pls help me to reload my city, thanks in advance.
     
    selodinger likes this.
  2. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,980
    Likes Received:
    1,999
    Have you put any patch files into your mods folder recently?
     
    TR_DeXteR likes this.
  3. TR_DeXteR

    TR_DeXteR Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    94
    I only put the newest mod "plaza indonesia" and nothing else for today, but i have realized that i have save files of two days ago so i rescued my city but it was something that happened suddenly for no reason and i'm afraid to have same thing again. I think i need to save my city more frequently.
    Thanks for the response anyway :)
     
  4. Monty

    Monty Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    2,984
    Clean the shadercache folder, it's located in
    C:\Users\YourUsername\AppData\Local\Focus Home Interactive\Cities XXL\live\shadercache

    You'll see a lot of files there, delete them all.

    [​IMG]

    Also try installing this fix to prevent missing .fx shader errors.
    General - Data/Shader/#.fx not found Fix

    Please let us know if it worked or not.
     
    TR_DeXteR likes this.
  5. TR_DeXteR

    TR_DeXteR Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    94
    Thanks Monty,
    I can load city but have another trouble now, as you told i have downloaded "General - Data/Shader/#.fx not found Fix" mod and clear shadercache folder however you may not believe but i got a data shader error and kicked out of the game. There is no problem loading city but it seemed interesting getting a data shader error despite i've downloaded "General - Data/Shader/#.fx not found Fix" mod.

    Register or to view Spoiler content!
    Now I want to ask a question;
    Could this mod couse crash during game?
    Maybe there is a incompability between cities xxl and this mod.
    Thanks for helping. :)
     
  6. Monty

    Monty Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    2,984

    My bad, that fix by skullz is for XL, not XXL. That explain the Unrecognized state 'AlphaBlendEnable' error. Shaders from XL are not compatible with XXL. Remove the mod and you should get your city working again.
     
    TR_DeXteR likes this.
  7. TR_DeXteR

    TR_DeXteR Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    94
    Thanks for response, Have a nice day :)
     
  8. Monty

    Monty Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    2,984
    You're welcome. (y)
     
    TR_DeXteR likes this.

Share This Page