1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Game Play City Population...

Discussion in 'Game Play Support and Other' started by Jakov, Sep 1, 2014.

  1. Jakov

    Jakov Vagabond

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there any mode, which gives the real numbers of the population?

    etc. in this house is 1024 resident cxl_screenshot_greenhill_2.jpg
     
  2. metrocity345

    metrocity345 Elite

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    76
    Oh yeah, we do need a mod that would give the real numbers of the population. Good point. ;) Having 1,000 people in a house just does not make sense.
     
    Jakov likes this.
  3. Pamascus27

    Pamascus27 Mayor

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    223
    Well, there isn't any mode or mods that gives out a realistic numbers of population yet, however that will be very useful indeed. :)
    Register or to view Spoiler content!
     
  4. bobqwerty

    bobqwerty Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    97
    Agents are Ressources, being them citizens, instances or in-game ressources... Be my test subjects.

    Mr_burns.gif

    http://www30.zippyshare.com/v/37415141/file.html
     
  5. Spock

    Spock Executive

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    47
    thats sounds creepy LOL
    if i'm install this, did my office lack of workers?
     
  6. bobqwerty

    bobqwerty Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    97
    The result will vary since it only changes base game buildings and you might develop your city in another way, but you will need a tid bit more houses in short. I tried to balance Citizens, Jobs and ressource production. It Reduces lag too (that's the real purpose of this mod).

    Changelog
    Register or to view Spoiler content!
     
  7. chocolate_city

    chocolate_city Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    12
    Bob Balance Beta made my game crash immediately... took it out ... game returned to normal
     
  8. bobqwerty

    bobqwerty Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    97
    Do you have Platinum? I forgot to mention it's not compatible with CLM and HEM in this thread.

    If you can't provide an useful insight, like what other mods you have, there's no way to fix it. thanks
     
  9. chocolate_city

    chocolate_city Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    12
    Well to be honest... and I'm not trying to sound like a jerk... but by removing the mod... I considered the case closed... I'm sorry if my message sounded like I was requesting help. But thanks for mentioning that CLM and HEM are not compatilble... I do have the Health mod enabled... not the Crime and Leisure... and yes I do have Cities XL Platinum .
     
  10. ObelicS

    ObelicS Governor

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    1,089
    If u can develop this mod working properly for cxl 2012 would be great !
     

Share This Page