1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Skullz613 will be taking the reigns of the site in early 2017 and XLNation will be moving to a new web hosting service. During that transition there will be an interruption in service of up to two weeks. Skullz613 is now a full administrator of XLNation. Be kind to him.

CXL Platinum Couple Of Issues...

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by cshmech, Sep 14, 2014.

  1. cshmech

    cshmech Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    1. When I do a trade between two cities, sometimes it reverts back! If i sell 23 tokens of Mfg to another city and i click ok. After playing for some time, when i open the trade window, it shows that my city has excess 23 tkns and the trade has not taken place... ???
    2. Why does some leisure buildings go bankrupt by themselves? Especially 'concert pub'. It says it has been closed down due to fire emission violations?? :(
    Im using CLM, RHM and some other minor mods...
     
  2. snick

    snick Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    132
    Are you sure your city has the capacity to trade that amount of tokens? The more tokens you trade, the more road connections, harbors, and airports you'll need. Also keep in mind that if you have a lot of businesses producing a certain resource, that resource may replenish itself fairly quickly.

    As for the leisure buildings, that could be a side effect of CLM, but more likely it's just random. The game sets buildings to bankrupt sometimes for no reason, but always be sure to look at the menu and see how "happy" the business is with services and employees.
     
  3. cshmech

    cshmech Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep.. I have more than required Passenger and Freight capacity through road connections for both cities.

    What do you mean by that?
    I have two cities.. One producing Heavy and Mfg tokens.. The Mfg tokens are traded to another city, which has only High tech and Offices. And I trade back the Office tokens and required High-tech to the former city. What gets on my nerves is while im playing in one city, message appears "office is hard to sell", and i check the trade to find out the xx tkns i traded to city one is not being traded. In one hour i slid the trade bar three times again and again..

    Hmm.. guess thats how the game runs.. like a real world, no perfect business... :rolleyes:
     
  4. cshmech

    cshmech Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    *bump
     
  5. OokamiChan

    OokamiChan Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    7
    It could be that you are trying to trade when you have a negative cash flow. If it's to big then trade will fail.
    See to it that both cities have a positive cash flow.

    Regards
    OokamiChan
     
  6. cshmech

    cshmech Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope.. I have about 50k - 100k +ve cash flow in both cities..

    Even while playing, sometimes the trade slides back, and i have to re slide it again
     

Share This Page