1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Skullz613 will be taking the reigns of the site in early 2017 and XLNation will be moving to a new web hosting service. During that transition there will be an interruption in service of up to two weeks. Skullz613 is now a full administrator of XLNation. Be kind to him.

FIX BUG turbine by vegetable farm V01.00

bug farm

  1. Birk LeGlaire

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    472
  2. Birk LeGlaire

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    472
  3. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,644
    Likes Received:
    1,404
    I checked this farm in CXL and the turbine does not vanish. I have my config file set to only render everything once so believe that is why its always there.
    I have not played around with the config of XXL yet to test if it can do the same.
     
  4. Birk LeGlaire

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    472
    Oh, I'm realy a new be. There is a config file.... where ? I'm interrested in it ! Thanks.
     
  5. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,644
    Likes Received:
    1,404
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Focus Home Interactive\Cities XL 2012\Data\Config\GlobalSettings.cfg
     
  6. Birk LeGlaire

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    472
    And which tag do you use to only render everything once ?
     
  7. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,644
    Likes Received:
    1,404
    Look for <VisibilityEnabled>2</VisibilityEnabled> and change the 2 to a 0

    Look for <ProcessEnabled>1</ProcessEnabled> and change the 1 to a 0

    There will be a little lag when zooming at the start of the game. Once everything is rendered you will notice better speed when zooming in and out.
     
    Birk LeGlaire likes this.
  8. Birk LeGlaire

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    472
    What a difference! How do you know these regulations? Do not tell me that you tested them at random, I shall not believe in you. I am a jealous person of your knowledge!

    I played with the config set in XXL. The bug left.
    But I say it is not easy to notice this bug. We have to build more farms and in différent ground level. I noticed this bug because I developped my mod windmill on this farm basis.

    gamescreen0942.jpg
     
  9. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,644
    Likes Received:
    1,404
    It is good you found the bug as not everyone has changed their config file.

    I found the details about the config file a long time ago. I have tried different numbers but find 0 is best. You will find a bit of lag only when zooming on areas the first time. Once you have played for 15 minutes of more the lag will slow down. It makes it easier to build faster when you don't have to wait for the graphics to catch up every time you zoom in and out :)
     
  10. Birk LeGlaire

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    472
    Sorry but changing the confile will not prevent the bug.

    Who is the funny who said this stupidity? I played with the config set in XXL. The bug stays. The Screenshot was joined to prove it.
     

Share This Page