1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Thanks for the donations everyone. That's another month covered :)
    Dismiss Notice

from laptop to desktop

Discussion in 'General Forum' started by xboted, May 26, 2015.

  1. xboted

    xboted Vagabond

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have recently copied my paks from my lap top to my desktop and the game keeps crashing, Is there anything else that I need to copy to get my laptop game to my desktop,
    Thanx
     
  2. Alex24

    Alex24 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    174
    UIM/Community Patch installed?

    and post a log
     
  3. xboted

    xboted Vagabond

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    there is no log, it just crashes to desktop when I start play, I have a lot of mods, I soppose if I want to continue with my world I need to take them all out and then start putting them back slowly
     
  4. Alex24

    Alex24 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    174
  5. xboted

    xboted Vagabond

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have followed the steps, my computer seems to be missing the appdata folder, Im still running win8
     
  6. xboted

    xboted Vagabond

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    it must be a mod, because I can access the tutorials
     

Share This Page