1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Thanks for the donations everyone. That's another month covered :)
    Dismiss Notice

CXL 2012 Game Crashs Loading Every City

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by vguillement, Nov 29, 2014.

  1. vguillement

    vguillement Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello there, my game crashes when i try to enter every city. I don't really understand why. I tried to back up the cities with old autosaved version but it is still not working...

    If anyone knows I could fix this that'd be wonderful !
     
  2. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    1,541
    please provide a log: http://xlnation.net/threads/all-you-need-tech-thread.362/
     
  3. vguillement

    vguillement Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also did try to reinstal the game and it is still doing the same thing. The game crashs... So that's why I asked here.

    I put my old mods and saved cities back at the right place after re-installing Cities XL but the game is still crashing after 10-15 seconds loading...
     
  4. vguillement

    vguillement Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    [17:15:43] CORE mcFile.cpp ( 198) Error can't open file Data/Design/Layout/H_UK_CXL2012/R2/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.layout
    [17:15:43] SIMLAYOUT sltCoLayouts.cpp ( 173) Error [sltCoLayouts] : can't get layout : "Data/Design/Layout/H_UK_CXL2012/R2/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.layout" in prototype : "data/design/buildings/residence_uk_cxl2012/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.class"
    [17:15:43] CORE mcFile.cpp ( 198) Error can't open file Data/Design/Layout/H_UK_CXL2012/R2/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.layout
    [17:15:43] SIMLAYOUT sltCoLayouts.cpp ( 173) Error [sltCoLayouts] : can't get layout : "Data/Design/Layout/H_UK_CXL2012/R2/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.layout" in prototype : "data/design/buildings/residence_uk_cxl2012/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.class"
    [17:15:43] CORE mcFile.cpp ( 198) Error can't open file Data/Design/Layout/H_UK_CXL2012/R2/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.layout
    [17:15:43] SIMLAYOUT sltCoLayouts.cpp ( 173) Error [sltCoLayouts] : can't get layout : "Data/Design/Layout/H_UK_CXL2012/R2/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.layout" in prototype : "data/design/buildings/residence_uk_cxl2012/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.class"
    [17:15:43] CORE mcFile.cpp ( 198) Error can't open file Data/Design/Layout/H_UK_CXL2012/R2/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.layout
    [17:15:43] SIMLAYOUT sltCoLayouts.cpp ( 173) Error [sltCoLayouts] : can't get layout : "Data/Design/Layout/H_UK_CXL2012/R2/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.layout" in prototype : "data/design/buildings/residence_uk_cxl2012/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.class"
    [17:15:43] CORE mcFile.cpp ( 198) Error can't open file Data/Design/Layout/H_UK_CXL2012/R2/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.layout
    [17:15:43] SIMLAYOUT sltCoLayouts.cpp ( 173) Error [sltCoLayouts] : can't get layout : "Data/Design/Layout/H_UK_CXL2012/R2/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.layout" in prototype : "data/design/buildings/residence_uk_cxl2012/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.class"
    [17:15:43] CORE mcFile.cpp ( 198) Error can't open file data/design/buildings/industry_uk_cxl2012/businessservice/b_kh_plaza02.class
    [17:15:43] LOAD aenEntityManager.cpp (1661) ErrorBuild Missing prototype file <data/design/buildings/industry_uk_cxl2012/businessservice/b_kh_plaza02.class>
     
  5. vguillement

    vguillement Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's where the probleme is : "Data/Design/Layout/H_UK_CXL2012/R2/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.layout"... don't how to fix it tho :s
     
  6. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,857
    Likes Received:
    1,750
    Have you moved any mods out of your paks folder?
     
  7. vguillement

    vguillement Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey ! Thanks for the reply.

    Well I didnt think so but I guess I'm gonna try to see if there's any mod missing. Maybe it happened when I moved the pak folder to back it up.. You think that could be the explanation ?
     
  8. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,857
    Likes Received:
    1,750
    If you moved it you might of missed a mod. I just copy it so I don't cause any problem with cities I'm still building.
     
  9. vguillement

    vguillement Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    I figured out that some bridges and buildings were actually missing. Like a couple of european/asian/simple bridges that are not available here since some mods disapeared... So I guess I'm screwed haha
     
  10. vguillement

    vguillement Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is kind of awkward to ask, but do you have any of the bridges pack missing ? There was a couple of it so maybe you still have them ? :s
     
  11. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,857
    Likes Received:
    1,750
  12. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,857
    Likes Received:
    1,750
  13. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,857
    Likes Received:
    1,750
  14. vguillement

    vguillement Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks a lot ! You're veryyy helpful.. I also identified what other mods where missing and they're not in the ressource,
    It's a two malls pack
    -PJCs European Bridge Pack
    -And a chinese office tower (hehe dont remember the name so it's pretty hard) haha ! But thanks anyway I guess I just have to wait that modders post them up in ressources
     
  15. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,857
    Likes Received:
    1,750
  16. vguillement

    vguillement Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well i found the malls. Do you have :
    -Chongqing World Trade Center
    -PJCs european bridge pack.
    Otherwise I found the other ones on simcity.cn :D
     
  17. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    1,541
  18. vguillement

    vguillement Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you verrryyy much ! Yep I don't know how it happened but some mods are missing and I am figuring things out playing in a new map. Well for the bridge pack, it wasnt this one really. It was an old one where you could find asian and european bridge plus a couple of others.. And it's not in the ressource now...
     
  19. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    1,541
  20. vguillement

    vguillement Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's it ! Wow you're super efficient ! That's the one missing. But the link is down on the website and I can't find it anywhere else :s
     

Share This Page