1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Skullz613 will be taking the reigns of the site in early 2017 and XLNation will be moving to a new web hosting service. During that transition there will be an interruption in service of up to two weeks. Skullz613 is now a full administrator of XLNation. Be kind to him.

CXL 2012 Game Crashs Loading Every City

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by vguillement, Nov 29, 2014.

  1. vguillement

    vguillement Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello there, my game crashes when i try to enter every city. I don't really understand why. I tried to back up the cities with old autosaved version but it is still not working...

    If anyone knows I could fix this that'd be wonderful !
     
  2. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,076
    Likes Received:
    1,302
    please provide a log: http://xlnation.net/threads/all-you-need-tech-thread.362/
     
  3. vguillement

    vguillement Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also did try to reinstal the game and it is still doing the same thing. The game crashs... So that's why I asked here.

    I put my old mods and saved cities back at the right place after re-installing Cities XL but the game is still crashing after 10-15 seconds loading...
     
  4. vguillement

    vguillement Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    [17:15:43] CORE mcFile.cpp ( 198) Error can't open file Data/Design/Layout/H_UK_CXL2012/R2/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.layout
    [17:15:43] SIMLAYOUT sltCoLayouts.cpp ( 173) Error [sltCoLayouts] : can't get layout : "Data/Design/Layout/H_UK_CXL2012/R2/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.layout" in prototype : "data/design/buildings/residence_uk_cxl2012/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.class"
    [17:15:43] CORE mcFile.cpp ( 198) Error can't open file Data/Design/Layout/H_UK_CXL2012/R2/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.layout
    [17:15:43] SIMLAYOUT sltCoLayouts.cpp ( 173) Error [sltCoLayouts] : can't get layout : "Data/Design/Layout/H_UK_CXL2012/R2/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.layout" in prototype : "data/design/buildings/residence_uk_cxl2012/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.class"
    [17:15:43] CORE mcFile.cpp ( 198) Error can't open file Data/Design/Layout/H_UK_CXL2012/R2/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.layout
    [17:15:43] SIMLAYOUT sltCoLayouts.cpp ( 173) Error [sltCoLayouts] : can't get layout : "Data/Design/Layout/H_UK_CXL2012/R2/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.layout" in prototype : "data/design/buildings/residence_uk_cxl2012/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.class"
    [17:15:43] CORE mcFile.cpp ( 198) Error can't open file Data/Design/Layout/H_UK_CXL2012/R2/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.layout
    [17:15:43] SIMLAYOUT sltCoLayouts.cpp ( 173) Error [sltCoLayouts] : can't get layout : "Data/Design/Layout/H_UK_CXL2012/R2/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.layout" in prototype : "data/design/buildings/residence_uk_cxl2012/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.class"
    [17:15:43] CORE mcFile.cpp ( 198) Error can't open file Data/Design/Layout/H_UK_CXL2012/R2/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.layout
    [17:15:43] SIMLAYOUT sltCoLayouts.cpp ( 173) Error [sltCoLayouts] : can't get layout : "Data/Design/Layout/H_UK_CXL2012/R2/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.layout" in prototype : "data/design/buildings/residence_uk_cxl2012/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.class"
    [17:15:43] CORE mcFile.cpp ( 198) Error can't open file data/design/buildings/industry_uk_cxl2012/businessservice/b_kh_plaza02.class
    [17:15:43] LOAD aenEntityManager.cpp (1661) ErrorBuild Missing prototype file <data/design/buildings/industry_uk_cxl2012/businessservice/b_kh_plaza02.class>
     
  5. vguillement

    vguillement Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's where the probleme is : "Data/Design/Layout/H_UK_CXL2012/R2/karaaib_h_38europe18th_t2.layout"... don't how to fix it tho :s
     
  6. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,645
    Likes Received:
    1,408
    Have you moved any mods out of your paks folder?
     
  7. vguillement

    vguillement Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey ! Thanks for the reply.

    Well I didnt think so but I guess I'm gonna try to see if there's any mod missing. Maybe it happened when I moved the pak folder to back it up.. You think that could be the explanation ?
     
  8. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,645
    Likes Received:
    1,408
    If you moved it you might of missed a mod. I just copy it so I don't cause any problem with cities I'm still building.
     
  9. vguillement

    vguillement Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    I figured out that some bridges and buildings were actually missing. Like a couple of european/asian/simple bridges that are not available here since some mods disapeared... So I guess I'm screwed haha
     
  10. vguillement

    vguillement Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is kind of awkward to ask, but do you have any of the bridges pack missing ? There was a couple of it so maybe you still have them ? :s
     
  11. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,645
    Likes Received:
    1,408
  12. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,645
    Likes Received:
    1,408
  13. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,645
    Likes Received:
    1,408
  14. vguillement

    vguillement Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks a lot ! You're veryyy helpful.. I also identified what other mods where missing and they're not in the ressource,
    It's a two malls pack
    -PJCs European Bridge Pack
    -And a chinese office tower (hehe dont remember the name so it's pretty hard) haha ! But thanks anyway I guess I just have to wait that modders post them up in ressources
     
  15. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,645
    Likes Received:
    1,408
  16. vguillement

    vguillement Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well i found the malls. Do you have :
    -Chongqing World Trade Center
    -PJCs european bridge pack.
    Otherwise I found the other ones on simcity.cn :D
     
  17. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,076
    Likes Received:
    1,302
  18. vguillement

    vguillement Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you verrryyy much ! Yep I don't know how it happened but some mods are missing and I am figuring things out playing in a new map. Well for the bridge pack, it wasnt this one really. It was an old one where you could find asian and european bridge plus a couple of others.. And it's not in the ressource now...
     
  19. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,076
    Likes Received:
    1,302
  20. vguillement

    vguillement Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's it ! Wow you're super efficient ! That's the one missing. But the link is down on the website and I can't find it anywhere else :s
     

Share This Page