1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

<graph.bin>

Discussion in 'Modding Help Quarter' started by Immort_al, Oct 6, 2016.

  1. Immort_al

    Immort_al Governor

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2014
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    649
    Does anyone know why and how my new mod can loses this <graph.bin>?
    Code:
    [17:34:25] CORE mcFilePack.cpp ( 622) Error Error while extracting <graph.bin> from pak <Data/Gfx/Building/b_ldm_admiralteystvo1_t4.sgbin>, fat entry not found
    [17:34:25] CORE mcFilePack.cpp ( 747) Assert ExtractFile: Can't extract <graph.bin> from pak <Data/Gfx/Building/b_ldm_admiralteystvo1_t4.sgbin>
    [17:34:25] SCENEGRAPH sgSerializer.cpp ( 442) Assert Data/Gfx/Building/b_ldm_admiralteystvo1_t4.sgbin is missing 'Graph.bin'
     
  2. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    1,472
    not absolutely sure, but usually checking the shaders, namings and reexporting helps
    dont forget to clear your shadercache before u try the repacked mod
     
  3. Immort_al

    Immort_al Governor

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2014
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    649
    It's interesting but when @secpol export in his viewer from my 3d max file, that problem disappeared...
     
  4. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    1,472
    which viewer and game version do you use?
     
  5. Immort_al

    Immort_al Governor

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2014
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    649
    I use cxl viewer and xxl game
     
  6. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    1,472
    hm, that cant be it then
     
  7. secpol

    secpol Mayor

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    481
    And what all the same in max above 2012 shaders to prescribe in the Material Editor?
    А как всё таки в максе выше 2012 шейдеры прописывать в редакторе материалов?
     
  8. Immort_al

    Immort_al Governor

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2014
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    649
    Since I have updated my windows 7 to 10, and after another update of this fucking 10 windows my 3d max started crash, I have change file that was the reason of crashing to the file from 14 max, after this step max 12 started opening but with some mistakes. So now I use 14 max to make a model and safe it for 12 max, where I assign shaders and make an export to CXL-Artist Suite Viewer. Because I have no idea how use properly xxl viewer, I've been doing as @PaulJChris said in this tread Import FBX in Artist Suite but nothing change models was still pink without any textures in a new xxl viewer.
     
    secpol likes this.
  9. secpol

    secpol Mayor

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    481
    :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
     

Share This Page