1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Issue! Can't add rescource is XLEX and XXLEX

Discussion in 'Website Information and News' started by cityguru, Mar 15, 2015.

  1. cityguru

    cityguru Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    9
    Has anybody this issue where you can't add new rescource. Because I want to add a mod.
     
  2. Peter912

    Peter912 Elite

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    195
    Well how do you mean this? If the button is not there it never was, you need to go to resources and the button is there on top right.
     
  3. IcyHot

    IcyHot Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,259
    Likes Received:
    660
    Head to the category where you want to add a resource and the button will be available
     
  4. nicko2u

    nicko2u Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Messages:
    742
    Likes Received:
    1,070
    Firefox didn't work last time I tried to browse for a .patch file to upload, though Chrome did if that was you mean.
     
  5. Supersnake

    Supersnake Mayor

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    384
    This issue is back with Firefox. I can't upload an upgrade. It works with Chrome.
     
  6. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    1,522
    same here (well, several weeks ago, did not try since then)
     
  7. IcyHot

    IcyHot Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,259
    Likes Received:
    660
    Not much I can say about this, I have not updated or change the website in at least 6 weeks
     
  8. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    1,522
    still cant upload .rar and .patch files to ressources with firefox...
    .zip files work^^ maybe something messed up with allowed file extensions?
     
  9. IcyHot

    IcyHot Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,259
    Likes Received:
    660
    The .rar extension is allowed along with .patch. Have you tried a different browser? That would help with troubleshooting
     

Share This Page