1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Skullz613 will be taking the reigns of the site in early 2017 and XLNation will be moving to a new web hosting service. During that transition there will be an interruption in service of up to two weeks. Skullz613 is now a full administrator of XLNation. Be kind to him.

Mods Not Showing in Menu

Discussion in 'General Forum' started by stubbornswiss, Jul 18, 2016.

  1. stubbornswiss

    stubbornswiss Vagabond

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Greetings! My first post here on this awesome site. I've had CitiesXl 2012 for ever, but have only really started taking an interest in it.

    Pretty new to installing mods, but have had success so far. I have the 'User Interface Mod v.1.79.9' installed, and the patches I have added have all worked problem free. I have the Steam version of the game, and I am putting my patches in a 'Mods' folder that I created withing the 'Paks' folder.

    Recently I downloaded and added 'All American Gas Stations v1.20' as well as 'All American Fast Food v1.0'. I also added 'Shader Pack 2.0' which is required by both these patches.

    The problem is I cannot find these mods in any of the in-game menus. I've searched an searched with no luck.

    Please assist. Thanks.
     
  2. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,645
    Likes Received:
    1,409
    Retail/Shops/T2+T3/Special Content
     
  3. kipate

    kipate Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,630
    Likes Received:
    1,368
    Plus Custom Content Button enabled.
     
  4. stubbornswiss

    stubbornswiss Vagabond

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks for the responses.

    Please forgive my ignorance, but I am not seeing the menu buttons you guys mention.

    I'm trying to get a screenshot, but cannot get my UI to show.......lol.
     
  5. stubbornswiss

    stubbornswiss Vagabond

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ok.......I have now found the elusive Custom Content Button!

    All is well in Cities again.

    Thanks for the help.
     
    skullz613 likes this.
  6. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,645
    Likes Received:
    1,409
    Was just about to post a screenshot lol, glad you have it sorted.
     

Share This Page