1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. It's not long before we will be moving. The new hosting has been setup and the next thing to be done is to change the DNS. When it's changed it may take between 24 to 48 hours to take effect. During this time XLN will be closed so it can be backed up. When the new DNS takes effect, you will see a basic page with a message regarding the move. Note: It may take up to two weeks to get XLN up and running again.
    Dismiss Notice

CXL Platinum Mods On Mac

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by andrea dossena, Oct 26, 2014.

  1. andrea dossena

    andrea dossena Vagabond

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi! i made my game work on my mac and i put the mods in the c/program files/cities xl platinum/paks folder but i don't see them in game? am i putting them in the right folder?
    thanks
    Andrea
     
  2. IcyHot

    IcyHot Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    657
    Wow, I use bootcamp to play CitiesXL on my mac. I have no clue how to help you on this
     
  3. andrea dossena

    andrea dossena Vagabond

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok and how is the graphic quality on bootcamp?
     
  4. IcyHot

    IcyHot Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    657
    Since its native windows its great. Then again it all depends on your mac and the graphic card you have
     
  5. andrea dossena

    andrea dossena Vagabond

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm still looking for an answer...can somebody help me please?
     
  6. nicko2u

    nicko2u Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Messages:
    742
    Likes Received:
    1,060
    search your Mac, make sure that is the only Paks folder. Then in the Paks folder it is usually preferred/best to create a new folder /mods/
    and place your patch files in that.

    eg. /Paks/mods/myCrazyModExample_v1.0.patch
     
  7. andrea dossena

    andrea dossena Vagabond

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i tried...i only have 1 Paks folder and there i've created a mods folder where i put my mods...still nothing ingame...
     

Share This Page