1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Skullz613 will be taking the reigns of the site in early 2017 and XLNation will be moving to a new web hosting service. During that transition there will be an interruption in service of up to two weeks. Skullz613 is now a full administrator of XLNation. Be kind to him.

Problem With Raster Effects On Model

Discussion in 'Modding Help Quarter' started by OokamiChan, Sep 5, 2014.

  1. OokamiChan

    OokamiChan Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    7
    I have made a new model last night and when I did try to export it to the viewer, I did get raster effects on my model. I did open an older model and set them side by side. The model on the right is the new one (see picture below), and you can clearly see the raster effect. Now I did think that I did the same as all ways. But some how I might operated an switch or some ting, some where. Can any one point me en the right direction so that the raster effects disapeare?

    Cities_XL_Raster_Error.jpg

    Or must I redo the model?

    Regards
    OokamiChan
     
  2. OokamiChan

    OokamiChan Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    7
    No!? No one now what I should try to fix this little problem?

    Regards
    OokamiChan
     
  3. Nogerivan

    Nogerivan Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    986
    hey....I have this same problem, do You find the way to solve it?
    it shows only on game but in viewer there is not
     
  4. gbojanic

    gbojanic Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    385
    Check your Bump map. Or make it again, and make sure you un-check the 'Animate light' option. I forgot to do that once and almost lost my mind trying to figure out what the problem is. And once I changed the Diffuse map but forgot to change the bump map... also took me forever to figure out what the problem is... :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
     
    Nogerivan likes this.
  5. Nogerivan

    Nogerivan Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    986
    hahaha.....it's like infinite loop of confusing
    thanks mr.gbojanic, I will look into it
     
  6. Nogerivan

    Nogerivan Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    986
    I delete the very bottom face at the base building that touching the ground and it works. it looks like shadow are draw there and it makes that effect

    this face I mean
    xx.JPG
     

Share This Page