1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Skullz613 will be taking the reigns of the site in early 2017 and XLNation will be moving to a new web hosting service. During that transition there will be an interruption in service of up to two weeks. Skullz613 is now a full administrator of XLNation. Be kind to him.

CXL Platinum Rhm Doesn't Go Over Water

Discussion in 'Game Play Support' started by luis diogo, Jan 24, 2015.

  1. luis diogo

    luis diogo Elite

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2014
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    137
    Hi there. maybe someone can help.
    I cannot place RHM roads or bridges overwater. I'm new to RHM but i think before i could.

    Also, i receive a lot of bad connection messages when placing bridges.
    can anyone help?
     
  2. kipate

    kipate Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,627
    Likes Received:
    1,362
    sometimes this only depends on the map you chose,
    and often it is in the description that you cannot build rhm over water on the specific map...
     
  3. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,645
    Likes Received:
    1,407
    What map are you using?
     
  4. luis diogo

    luis diogo Elite

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2014
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    137
    Ah, didn't know that. I'm using tokyo map, a version i downloaded a long time ago (i think a more recent version was released).
    Can this be the reason?
     
  5. luis diogo

    luis diogo Elite

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2014
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    137
    Tokyo map (old version), as said in last post.
     
  6. The Funky Monk

    The Funky Monk Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    547
    I think I updated Tokyo so rhm worked. I could be wrong. It's in the harbour map pack.

    One thing I found out lately is that if the elevated rhm bridges don't work try the other rhm bridges. They seem to be able to go over deeper water.
     
  7. luis diogo

    luis diogo Elite

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2014
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    137
    Hi there Funky.
    Yes, i believe i saw a new version at some point. But i don't want to loose all the work, so i guess i'll stick to older one and will need to use regular bridges.

    Thanks for the answers. I will also try in some other maps just to check if i can build RHm overwater on those. That would mean it's a map thing.
     

Share This Page