1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Skullz613 will be taking the reigns of the site in early 2017 and XLNation will be moving to a new web hosting service. During that transition there will be an interruption in service of up to two weeks. Skullz613 is now a full administrator of XLNation. Be kind to him.

CXL 2012 Road Connection

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by marros, Feb 16, 2015.

  1. marros

    marros Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    There are some maps that are surrounded by water, and can not make connection by road, how are you connection is made, by sea since I have no idea, and the game always asks me to build a road
     
  2. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,644
    Likes Received:
    1,404
    Build a harbor. If you don't have the cash you will need to use the add money cheat in the cheat menu
     
  3. marros

    marros Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    porque he construido el puerto y me conecté, y me sigue pidiendo la construcción de la carretera de conexión leído alguna vez que fue a causa de la UIM, pero no si el problema sigue siendo
     
  4. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,644
    Likes Received:
    1,404
    Which map is it?
     
  5. marros

    marros Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    He probado varios que son islas, como Venecia y otros que no recuerdo en este momento
     
  6. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,644
    Likes Received:
    1,404
    It could be a problem with the layers in the custom map. It happened to me and it was because I had capital letters in some of my files when I made the map.
     
  7. marros

    marros Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    altiris una vez había dicho algo acerca de este problema estaba relacionado con la UIM, pero que estaba en la página de edad y no me acuerdo que era la solución, que diría algo desinstalar un mod, dejando el juego en su estado original, se inicia de la ciudad, después de cerrar el juego, y cargar los archivos de nuevo, pero he intentado quitar la UIM, y no ha sido Posible '.

    Nota: si usted sabe cómo hacer que los metros y tranvías son visibles gracias que me das algo de instrucción ya que abrió un tema para esto y no tengo ninguna respuesta,
     
  8. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,644
    Likes Received:
    1,404
    I don't remember seeing that page. It was probably deep in the old forum.
    If you know for sure what map it was, I can unpak it and have a look at the files to see if there is an error. At least then we can look at other problems if the map is OK.

    I'm not sure about the metro and trams. I have not used them yet even though I have been playing for years. I use the buses sometimes. Most of my cities never get big enough for metro and trams.
     
  9. marros

    marros Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    XLN_FMC_TheSandyIsle_UIM_1.0, que experimentó con este
     
  10. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,644
    Likes Received:
    1,404
    That's a map by Funky. I un-packed it and found Funky had used a capital letter in the level file. I have corrected it and repacked the patch. I added SKL (skullz) to the end so you know it's the one that's been fixed. I will let Funky know about the capital letter issue.
    Hopefully the map will work OK now.
    Here's the link to the one I have fixed.
    https://mega.co.nz/#!psMWWLKZ!fCSamQ43EJDX4fVstrhzP_OVCuyoox_cBfb7tBXETMw
     
  11. marros

    marros Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    Sígueme va por El Mismo les dejo Una imagen, Estós mapas Sólo Se Puede Hacer Cuando No Tiene Conexión heno la UIM, es La Única Manera Que veo
     

    Attached Files:

  12. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,644
    Likes Received:
    1,404
    I have seen that happen before. The way around it is to build a harbor. That will stop the "Build a road connection"
    Trouble is that is not going away as you can see in my test.
    roadconnect.jpg

    I think there is another problem somewhere with the files. I will have another look for you.
     
  13. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,644
    Likes Received:
    1,404
  14. marros

    marros Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    gracias por sus respuestas, lo que significa que la única manera de construir la conexión es a través del puerto, y no como se hizo antes de que fuera irreal.
     

Share This Page