1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Skullz613 will be taking the reigns of the site in early 2017 and XLNation will be moving to a new web hosting service. During that transition there will be an interruption in service of up to two weeks. Skullz613 is now a full administrator of XLNation. Be kind to him.

Small Pedestrian Paths XXL 1.0

Original author: secpol

  1. Nogerivan

    Nogerivan Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    986
  2. Extablitz

    Extablitz Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    7
    wow thanks, i've been waiting for it. i hope you'll convert uokiok paths and crossing too
     
  3. tdbaria

    tdbaria Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    3
    i'm sorry, but it crashes my XXL upon launching. here's the log:

    GRAPH3D EffectFactory.cpp ( 267) Error D3DXCreateEffect has failed. File : <Data/Shader/RoadPath.fx> Press OK to Retry.
     
  4. controllerman

    controllerman Vagabond

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    can connect this pedestrian paths to roads without traffic light?
     
  5. ruby

    ruby Vagabond

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    i can not see the pederestrian paths in the game, i selected in the menu roads and then pederestrian paths in the filter and nothing happens, clear
     
  6. Extablitz

    Extablitz Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    7
    reset building filter before open road menu, that building filter is so stupid :facepalm:
     
    ruby likes this.
  7. ruby

    ruby Vagabond

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    i still can not see them, i can see that say number of buildings 6, current selection 0
     
  8. Extablitz

    Extablitz Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    7
    that's weird, i got number of buildings 323, current selection 13 :eek:
    are you sure you reset the building filter i mean? go to industry or housing then reset the filter there?
     
    ruby likes this.
  9. ruby

    ruby Vagabond

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes, i did a lot of times, the thing is that the patch is in my mod folder, everything looks ok, all the mods are working, even a lot of mods from cities XL are working fine, but the pederestrian are missing, do i need anything? like another mods to make it work?
     
  10. Nogerivan

    Nogerivan Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    986
    make sure to subscribe/install latest cm and do not install prerequisite that not compatible with xxl, that most likely create D3D error thing....and try out installing the NEXL peds path first, see if that is showing up
    wondering who else got this problems?

    can not :(
     
    ruby likes this.
  11. ruby

    ruby Vagabond

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0

    ok, i saw, if i start a new map i can see the pederestrians paths but not in the game that I've already started, well... looks like i have to start again hahahaha, thanks for your reply

    and you too extablitz!! ;)
     
  12. Kurtis Edwards

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    278
    I cannot find them. I have installed the latest cm, I don't have prereq that are incompatible and I do have Peds installed. It's gotta be something odd, your mods are always top notch. I am certain to a 95% degree (as any of us can be, really :p ) that I am running the game w/mods as I should be.
     
  13. Nogerivan

    Nogerivan Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    986
    are You already do cheat > unlock all building?
    and this is the last probability I can think...what road type You use?
     
  14. Kurtis Edwards

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    278
    Damn... this is my problem too.
    I'm using default. They show up in a new map.... next city will have them.
     
  15. Nogerivan

    Nogerivan Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    986
    that is very odd issue, thanks reporting it....
    I hope the author still around..
     
  16. P3RcY

    P3RcY Vagabond

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Creo saber que es lo que ocurre, cuando pongo carreteras por defecto, no aparece dicho mod, pero si pongo carreteras estadounidenses, alemanas, francesas etc si aparecen, ahi está el problema
     
  17. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,645
    Likes Received:
    1,408
    I got it working. Could of been something I changed that did it.

    I was adding the line <ForcedAltitudeInterpolation>SMOOTH</ForcedAltitudeInterpolation> under the placement tags as I liked the smoothed out version I had in XL.
    I went through a few other ped path mods and noticed the tag MS16 was also included as well as MS18 so I add MS16 to the tags.
    I then noticed there was no localization file so made one up for it.
    I popped it back into my mods folder and added zzzzz_ to the front of the patch file name.

    Somehow something did it and they showed in a city I had already started. Before I made the changes the paths would not show in an existing or new city.
     

Share This Page