1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. It's not long before we will be moving. The new hosting has been setup and the next thing to be done is to change the DNS. When it's changed it may take between 24 to 48 hours to take effect. During this time XLN will be closed so it can be backed up. When the new DNS takes effect, you will see a basic page with a message regarding the move. Note: It may take up to two weeks to get XLN up and running again.
    Dismiss Notice

Some Questions

Discussion in 'Modding Help Quarter' started by Sashka55, Jan 15, 2015.

  1. Sashka55

    Sashka55 Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    37
    1) how to do a model without collison box?
    2) i wanna do a model without road connection
     
  2. Pamascus27

    Pamascus27 Mayor

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    223
  3. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,130
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    1. search for or add this line to your class file
    <CollisionShape>
    <Dimension>0,0</Dimension>
    <Height>0</Height>
    <Use>0</Use>
    </CollisionShape>

    "use" must be set to 0; additionally i recommend to set dimension and height to 0 so no brown box will appear when placing the model floating in the air...

    2. search for or add this line to your class file
    <EntityPosition>
    <CollisionShape>
    <Dimension>0,0</Dimension>
    <Height>0</Height>
    <Use>0</Use>
    </CollisionShape>
    <UsePlugOrientationForSnap>1</UsePlugOrientationForSnap>
    <AllowSnapAround>1</AllowSnapAround>
    <GardenAsCarpet>0</GardenAsCarpet>
    <MustConnectToRoad>0</MustConnectToRoad>
    </EntityPosition>

    "mustconnecttoroad" must be set to 0
     
  4. Immort_al

    Immort_al Governor

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2014
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    568
    Is there exist the way to import sgbin files to 3d MAX? If it is, it would answer a lot of my question.
     
  5. Nogerivan

    Nogerivan Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    988
    normally You can't, but there is a way..ask Monty
     
  6. Immort_al

    Immort_al Governor

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2014
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    568
    Thank you.
     
  7. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,130
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    its a fuckin pain to do this and you need "some" experience...
    you can use ninjaripper or a similar program to rip sgbin geometry to 3ds max
    there are tutorials on the web, but still, its a pain
     
  8. Immort_al

    Immort_al Governor

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2014
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    568
    Yeah I've already realized it, after look at some tutorials, and it won't give me the answers for my question. I just need finished 3d max models to use them like example, that would be better way for me to start modeling. Maybe is someone find here to be kind to give me finished 3d max models, which I can use just like example?
     

Share This Page