1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Skullz613 will be taking the reigns of the site in early 2017 and XLNation will be moving to a new web hosting service. During that transition there will be an interruption in service of up to two weeks. Skullz613 is now a full administrator of XLNation. Be kind to him.

Street Shade Problems

Discussion in 'Game Play Support' started by rippach, Oct 29, 2014.

  1. rippach

    rippach Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    I used to have some problems with the shade of the RHM streets at certain LODs, but all of the sudden I have the problems on all streets:

    k4i547ne.jpg

    Except for crossings the streets are very light when I zoom out, I don't know why. It happened after I added three more mods, but I have removed those mods and it didn't reverse. Also, those mods were not related to streets at all, they were buildings.

    In addition to that I observe triangles of green ground on my streets now. They came at the same point and I can't get rid of them, not even by re-building the streets:

    3ucjw4vl.jpg

    Any ideas? Anyone with similar problems?
     
  2. streetsofny

    streetsofny Elite

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    201
    For the problem of "the streets are very light when I zoom out" you have to change the graphic configuration of the game I think, I had the same problem last year, try it
    And the another problem its a bug I think, but im not sure :)
     
  3. Spock

    Spock Executive

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    47
    clear the shader cache maybe
     
  4. rippach

    rippach Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'll give that a try later today.

    Thanks, but I do that everytime before starting the game, so that can't be it.
     
  5. Spock

    Spock Executive

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    47
    Ok.If you found out how to fix it,share it here :rolleyes:
     
  6. rippach

    rippach Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    I changed the graphics settings to high and that seems to have solved the problem. Thanks!

    I just wonder why it happened all of the sudden since I didn't change the settings before.
     
  7. Spock

    Spock Executive

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    47
    good to hear
     

Share This Page