1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Skullz613 will be taking the reigns of the site in early 2017 and XLNation will be moving to a new web hosting service. During that transition there will be an interruption in service of up to two weeks. Skullz613 is now a full administrator of XLNation. Be kind to him.
    Dismiss Notice

Testing Globalsettings Changes

Discussion in 'General Forum' started by skullz613, Oct 26, 2014.

  1. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,701
    Likes Received:
    1,501
    I have been playing around with settings and came across this bit in the config file.

    Code:
    <Errors>
       <LUA>
         <ConsiderUnknownActionScriptFunctionAsBuildError>0</ConsiderUnknownActionScriptFunctionAsBuildError>
         <ConsiderUnknownMoviePanelAsBuildError>0</ConsiderUnknownMoviePanelAsBuildError>
         <ConsiderRuntimeErrorAsBuildError>1</ConsiderRuntimeErrorAsBuildError>
         <ConsiderCompilSyntaxErrorAsBuildError>1</ConsiderCompilSyntaxErrorAsBuildError>
       </LUA>
    </Errors>
    Just for fun I changed the ConsiderRuntimeErrorAsBuildError to 0 and have not had a crash yet in my current city. I'm not sure if it's actually helping.
    Has anyone one looked at these settings before?
     
  2. Pamascus27

    Pamascus27 Mayor

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    223
    Huh, never actually bothered to change other stuffs other than what was said by the author in
    the Globalsettings file. Hmm about yours though, I don't really want to touch that one yet until
    one tries it out and tells if its helping, but very interesting find I should say Skullz, someone
    should definitely check out what you have said! (y)
     
  3. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,701
    Likes Received:
    1,501
    Meantime I'll keep using that setting in the same city and push it to the limit. I could try RHM2 in it as well but every time I use RHM2 in a city, the city eventually becomes unstable. Might try it out and make it a separate save so I can back track.
     

Share This Page