1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Skullz613 will be taking the reigns of the site in early 2017 and XLNation will be moving to a new web hosting service. During that transition there will be an interruption in service of up to two weeks. Skullz613 is now a full administrator of XLNation. Be kind to him.

Bright Rhm Mod

Discussion in 'General Forum' started by rippach, Sep 29, 2014.

  1. rippach

    rippach Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok, so I already posted this in the discussion for that mod, but the modder doesn't have the same problem as I have and I was wondering if that is due to my settings, an interaction with other mods I have, or if other people see that too.

    I have the brighter road textures for RHM2 mod (http://xlnation.net/threads/brighter-road-textures-for-rhm2.1024/), but for some reason my two-lane highways appear dark when I zoom out (LOD4):
    urhkdc7l.jpg

    Does anyone else have the same problem? Any ideas what that could be?

    Thanks
     
  2. kipate

    kipate Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,631
    Likes Received:
    1,364
    Was it that you changed the graphic settings from high to medium or low?
    For me, when I just click on medium settings when I had high settings before,
    the options for the shadows is automatically undone, if I then click
    on the shadows button again, I get several graphical glitches, one of them
    is that the road textures appear brighter when zooming out. Just leaving the city and
    then entering it again should help...
     
  3. rippach

    rippach Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Well, it always looks like this for me. That's why I changed the settings to check if it changes anything, but it didn't help. I've started CitiesXL a couple of times since I noted this problem and it was always there.

    Edit: Are you using this mod, too? Do you not have this problem?
     
  4. kipate

    kipate Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,631
    Likes Received:
    1,364
    Hmmh... Maybe someone else can help.
    I had that mod installed back when I used American Roads,
    but when I switched to default roads, I deinstalled it again.
    Never had problems, but unfortunately, I do not have the old pics
    anymore...
     
  5. Peter912

    Peter912 Elite

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    174
    Ah yeah this happens to me too...maybe since the author didnĀ“t change the LOD 4 texture in the mod??
     
  6. RealCity

    RealCity Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    90
    Same problem here, tried every settings, the glitch still there. I'm playing CXL Platinum. Hope someone can explain why
     

Share This Page