1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you are going to register on XLNation, please make sure you do not use a proxy server.
    If you use a proxy server your registration will most likely get blocked due to spammers and hackers using proxy servers to hide their real IP address.

    If your using your home or work IP address and have not received your registration email, check your spam folder.
    Dismiss Notice

Cities XXL cant see my mods in the uim

Discussion in 'Game Play Support' started by MuxLee, Aug 22, 2019.

  1. MuxLee

    MuxLee Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    26
    so 5 years late I started to play xxl :) anyway I cant see my mods

    am I missing something - I used to store them in sub folders in the paks folder like residence folder , industry folder etc

    any suggestions

    TIA
    Mux
     
  2. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,112
    Likes Received:
    2,177
    Mods go in the mods folder and you can use sub directories
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Cities XXL\Paks\mods

    example
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Cities XXL\Paks\mods\Buildings

    Think only one level works though. Don't think I ever tried playing around with it.
     
  3. MuxLee

    MuxLee Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    26
    Thanks but my directory does nt look like that !!! it looks like the xl directory ? so where have I installed it be back LOL

    that's fixed it ..... now to sort out what mod is stopping it from loading probably the 2012 maps to start :)

    original problem fixed .... I just copied my 2012 directory to the location above ... now to figure out which mods work ?
     
  4. MuxLee

    MuxLee Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    26
    so I have installed some mods ... so I am not sure if this the mods or if I am missing something...

    shader error d3db at steam....\...\data\ shader ..... the shader dir is not there should it be ?
     
  5. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,112
    Likes Received:
    2,177
  6. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,112
    Likes Received:
    2,177
  7. MuxLee

    MuxLee Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    26
    :b2::b2:cheers thats stabilised now
     

Share This Page