1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Skullz613 will be taking the reigns of the site in early 2017 and XLNation will be moving to a new web hosting service. During that transition there will be an interruption in service of up to two weeks. Skullz613 is now a full administrator of XLNation. Be kind to him.

Cxl Layout File Creator 2.0 For 3ds Max 2012. Conflict.

Discussion in 'Modding Help Quarter' started by vipklerri, Oct 5, 2014.

  1. vipklerri

    vipklerri Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    47
    hello everyone
    I have a problem Adding Furniture, Trees and Vehicles
    When I put on the project tree or a car, they do not appear in the game. How to do it seems to be painted, but it is not clear. Can someone explain?
    Another picture shows the error on Katori I get when pressed.
    4799291ee1b8ddc1fbe5b2ea8754a641.png
     
  2. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    1,302
    the message says you havent placed a plug...
    did you place one?
     
  3. vipklerri

    vipklerri Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    47
    I have been through Google translate and write.
    Not many did not understand the question.
     
  4. vipklerri

    vipklerri Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    47
    Plug-in installed that is on site. And as a supplement to it.
    Everything was set up according to instructions. But eventually, does not work.
     
  5. Alex24

    Alex24 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    170
    plug.jpg

    you have to place 1 plug to export your layout
     
  6. vipklerri

    vipklerri Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    47
    In general, I realized that was not enough. Created did. In 3d max turned.
    [​IMG]
    The program has created a patch file EasyModXL advance correcting Layout file.
    But the game still did not work.
    [​IMG]
    Had to stand streetlight
     
  7. vipklerri

    vipklerri Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    47
    Here is the data in the Layout file.
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="Windows-1252"?>

    <Layout>
    <Type>BASE</Type>
    <BaseFileName>""</BaseFileName>
    <Tag>""</Tag>
    <FilterType>MAXIMUM</FilterType>
    <LayoutEntry>
    <ID>Plug002</ID>
    <Type>PLUG</Type>
    <PrototypeFile>data/design/editor/plug.class</PrototypeFile>
    <Position>4.07357,4.13581,0.529792</Position>
    <Rotation>0.0,0.0,0.0,1.0</Rotation>
    </LayoutEntry>
    <LayoutEntry>
    <ID>Furniture016</ID>
    <Type>FURNITURE</Type>
    <PrototypeFile>data/design/decoration/furniture/allam/f_all_streetlight01.class</PrototypeFile>
    <Position>4.11414,4.1679,0.0</Position>
    <Rotation>0.0,0.0,0.0,1.0</Rotation>
    <Scale>1.0,1.0,1.0</Scale>
    <Furniture>
    <PresenceProbability>1.0</PresenceProbability>
    </Furniture>
    </LayoutEntry>
    <LayoutEntry>
    <ID>Furniture017</ID>
    <Type>FURNITURE</Type>
    <PrototypeFile>data/design/decoration/furniture/allam/f_all_streetlight01.class</PrototypeFile>
    <Position>-0.622409,4.15095,-1.50373e-007</Position>
    <Rotation>0.0,0.0,0.0,1.0</Rotation>
    <Scale>1.0,1.0,1.0</Scale>
    <Furniture>
    <PresenceProbability>1.0</PresenceProbability>
    </Furniture>
    </LayoutEntry>
    <LayoutEntry>
    <ID>Furniture018</ID>
    <Type>FURNITURE</Type>
    <PrototypeFile>data/design/decoration/furniture/allam/f_all_barrier01.class</PrototypeFile>
    <Position>-4.25889,4.15302,0.0</Position>
    <Rotation>0.0,0.0,0.0,1.0</Rotation>
    <Scale>1.0,1.0,1.0</Scale>
    <Furniture>
    <PresenceProbability>1.0</PresenceProbability>
    </Furniture>
    </LayoutEntry>
    <LayoutEntry>
    <ID>Furniture020</ID>
    <Type>FURNITURE</Type>
    <PrototypeFile>data/design/decoration/furniture/allam/f_all_barrier01.class</PrototypeFile>
    <Position>-4.16083,0.346414,0.0</Position>
    <Rotation>0.0,0.0,0.0,1.0</Rotation>
    <Scale>1.0,1.0,1.0</Scale>
    <Furniture>
    <PresenceProbability>1.0</PresenceProbability>
    </Furniture>
    </LayoutEntry>
    <LayoutEntry>
    <ID>Furniture021</ID>
    <Type>FURNITURE</Type>
    <PrototypeFile>data/design/decoration/furniture/allam/f_all_barrier01.class</PrototypeFile>
    <Position>-4.11658,-4.17641,1.48432e-007</Position>
    <Rotation>0.0,0.0,0.0,1.0</Rotation>
    <Scale>1.0,1.0,1.0</Scale>
    <Furniture>
    <PresenceProbability>1.0</PresenceProbability>
    </Furniture>
    </LayoutEntry>
    <LayoutEntry>
    <ID>Furniture022</ID>
    <Type>FURNITURE</Type>
    <PrototypeFile>data/design/decoration/furniture/allam/f_all_barrier01.class</PrototypeFile>
    <Position>4.02784,-4.15879,0.0</Position>
    <Rotation>0.0,0.0,0.0,1.0</Rotation>
    <Scale>1.0,1.0,1.0</Scale>
    <Furniture>
    <PresenceProbability>1.0</PresenceProbability>
    </Furniture>
    </LayoutEntry>
    <LayoutEntry>
    <ID>Furniture023</ID>
    <Type>FURNITURE</Type>
    <PrototypeFile>data/design/decoration/furniture/allam/f_all_barrier01.class</PrototypeFile>
    <Position>-0.518795,-4.18829,0.0</Position>
    <Rotation>0.0,0.0,0.0,1.0</Rotation>
    <Scale>1.0,1.0,1.0</Scale>
    <Furniture>
    <PresenceProbability>1.0</PresenceProbability>
    </Furniture>
    </LayoutEntry>
    </Layout>
     
  8. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    1,302
    still dont really get what you mean, sorry
    but additionally to the plug helper you need two junction and one track helper, just follow the guide ( http://xlnation.net/resources/layout-file-creator.14/ )
    if you created your _base.layout file you need to replace the one in easymod with your created one
    also make sure your building is centered in the max-scene (0,0,0) when placing furniture
     
  9. vipklerri

    vipklerri Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    47
    The second day of agony. Nothing happens.
    I do everything exactly to the last detail, as indicated in the instructions.
     
  10. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    1,302
    if you want, you can send me the .max file then i can have a look at it :)
     
  11. vipklerri

    vipklerri Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    47
    I replied in PM :)
     
  12. vipklerri

    vipklerri Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    47
    Everything turned out.
    Thank you very much to Mr.X. You are my idol :):):)

    Not a lot of photos of the future patch.
    I will finish it yet.

    5612d2850ca0a7891272c3506047aec4.png
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  13. Le Cat

    Le Cat Guest

    Keep us informed on this project. It looks cool !
    Oh ! And if you are struggling with translation (EN <=> RU), I'm sure people like Dreian can help when they have 5 minutes. :)
     
  14. vipklerri

    vipklerri Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    47
    Here I was about to settle down, but a new problem did not take long.
    The problem was. Show in pictures
    So the models look in 3d max
    17eddafb645c0b4e52c8293c92060377.png

    LOD1 and LOD2 With them, everything is normal and good.
    [​IMG]

    But these. It's just awful. LOD3 Diffuse color see at night.
    A LOD4 it all the horror. Not only that there is no Self-illumination in the night
    but also to run away to the side. :):):).
    Here are pictures
    [​IMG]
     
  15. vipklerri

    vipklerri Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    47
    LOD1 and LOD2 I own the material should be laid down. But LOD3 LOD4 and I did as explained in the video.
    In 3d max everything turned out fine. But in the game nonsense.
    When LOD1234 put the same material (which LOD1) in the game everything was fine and qualitatively
     
  16. vipklerri

    vipklerri Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    47
    I beg your help to understand what could be the problem. Perhaps it is insignificant. And maybe that something serious
     
  17. vipklerri

    vipklerri Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    47
    I'm sorry the problem is solved. Material Editor ---- Cities XL Parameters ---- Shader did not change on Building.
    I ask forgiveness for the previous messages :):):)
     
  18. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    1,302
    you must use the same texture-maps (dif, ill, sp, rf, bp) you used for lod1 also for lod2 and lod3, dont create new maps for those.
    do the texture-baking (video) ONLY for lod4 ;) (and only dif and ill + use the standard buildings-shader)
    and do you use the correct shader?

    btw. i really like how your mod turns out (y)
     
  19. vipklerri

    vipklerri Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    47
    Thank you very much. My first mod. Because I try to make beautiful and correct. Do localization file
     

Share This Page