1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Skullz613 will be taking the reigns of the site in early 2017 and XLNation will be moving to a new web hosting service. During that transition there will be an interruption in service of up to two weeks. Skullz613 is now a full administrator of XLNation. Be kind to him.

Error While Extracting <graph.bin> From Pak

Discussion in 'Modding Help Quarter' started by Ammar Shaker, Jan 21, 2015.

  1. Ammar Shaker

    Ammar Shaker Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2014
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    50
    Hi, i created my first building completly and i can see it in the game buildings list, when i deploy it the game crashes and shows me the following error:
    img.jpg
    Pic.jpg

    Error while extracting <graph.bin> from pak <data/gfx/building/JCC.sgbin>, fat entry not found
    [01:29:05] CORE mcFilePack.cpp ( 747) Assert ExtractFile: Can't extract <graph.bin> from pak <data/gfx/building/JCC.sgbin>
    [01:29:05] SCENEGRAPH sgSerializer.cpp ( 442) Assert data/gfx/building/JCC.sgbin is missing 'Graph.bin'


    who can help me with this ? :(
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Ammar Shaker

    Ammar Shaker Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2014
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    50
    p.s. this is only a test building
     
  3. Monty

    Monty Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    2,504
    Try exporting it again. Did you changed the sgbin file name after exporting?
     
  4. Altiris

    Altiris Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    611
    firstly you should read the technical doco and make sure you model\materials\sgbin follow the correct naming standards, chances are the object was not recognised by the viewer correctly and didn't pack the sgbin right.

    also make sure you've assigned the correct shader to your models.
     
  5. Ammar Shaker

    Ammar Shaker Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2014
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    50
    Here are the steps i followed to create this patch:

    created a test building
    A01.jpg

    exported to CX Viewer then saved as sgbin file
    A02.jpg

    Created a dds image 128x128 px
    A03.jpg

    created new project on EasyModXL using template
    01.jpg

    02.jpg

    selected the sgbin and dds files and made sure they use the same names
    03.jpg

    class and layout i didn't touch them 04.jpg

    saved patch with new name
    05.jpg
     
  6. Altiris

    Altiris Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    611
  7. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,072
    Likes Received:
    1,291
    also try to use a unpacked-cxl template instead of easy-mod. this tool is very buggy...
    i recently created a beginner-tutorial as well, if this might help you
     
  8. nicko2u

    nicko2u Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Messages:
    742
    Likes Received:
    1,053
    the tool creates more issue than its worth don't use it I say. though check your layout file prb missing some vital info such as

    Code:
        <LayoutEntry>
            <ID>ParkingJunction</ID>
            <Type>JUNCTION</Type>
            <PrototypeFile>data/design/editor/track/trackjunctionparking.class</PrototypeFile>
            <Position>0.0,-20.0,0.0</Position>
            <Rotation>0.0,0.0,0.0,1.0</Rotation>       
            <Junction>
                <PlugID>Plug</PlugID>
                <IsAddress>1</IsAddress>
            </Junction>
        </LayoutEntry>
        <LayoutEntry>
            <ID>ParkingTrack</ID>
            <Type>TRACK</Type>
            <PrototypeFile>data/design/editor/trackparking.class</PrototypeFile>
            <Position>0,0,0</Position>
            <JunctionStart>ParkingJunction</JunctionStart>
            <JunctionEnd>ParkingJunction01</JunctionEnd>
        </LayoutEntry>
        <LayoutEntry>
            <ID>ParkingJunction01</ID>
            <Type>JUNCTION</Type>
            <PrototypeFile>data/design/editor/track/trackjunctionparking.class</PrototypeFile>
            <Position>0,0,0</Position>
            <Rotation>0,0,1,0</Rotation>   
        </LayoutEntry>
     
  9. CXXL

    CXXL Vagabond

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Who can help me with new artistic tool for XXL 10.4 now this is stand alone program and dont have plugins in 3d max 2012. I find information about FBX macros and make button on panel for export in viewer after converting in FBX. But when i try to open my old model he say about error in shader. but model still working in viewport. in material editor where was shader for buildings - is error to load missing dll's. So where i can find this dlls and where i need to put them if now Artistictoolsuit dont make folder in 3d max now.
     
  10. OokamiChan

    OokamiChan Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    7
    Open material editor and under utilities, hit reset material slots.
    Now will the error message be gone with all the materials. All that is left is to reopen the materials that you used and rename them as current naming standard. Apply material and export.

    Regards
    OokamiChan
     

Share This Page