1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Unless some one steps forward to take over the domain name and provide hosting XLNation will shutdown. If you are seriously interested in taking on this project and can technically and financially support the project please contact me.

file .patch

Discussion in 'General Forum' started by macchianera, Mar 24, 2015.

  1. macchianera

    macchianera Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi, I'm at the beginning, which application is best to use to open the file .patch. ? Or else how to install the files .patch?
     
  2. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,071
    Likes Received:
    1,286
    uhm, im not sure what you want to do?
    if you want to use the mod, just place it in your paks folder of your cxl-installation. no need to install or open anything.
    if you want to edit something, unpack it with pak-unpak from gc-city
     
  3. macchianera

    macchianera Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok, I used pack-unpack, I've got a folder called "data". You know where I have to put it to use the resource? (space bridge.patch)
     
  4. Trolca

    Trolca Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    58
    Are you wanting to modify the Patch file? that is the only reason you would need to use the pack-unpack.
     
  5. macchianera

    macchianera Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would like to add the resource to the game. this is possible?
     
  6. Trolca

    Trolca Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    58
    If you are modifying original game content then yes. If you are modifying some one elses work then you should get permission from the creator first.

    Once unpacked you would make changes then pack as a Patch file.
     
  7. macchianera

    macchianera Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok, from research it seems that I have to create a folder "MOD" in the folder "paks" of the game. Inside the folder MOD I must enter the folder with the new skin. know if this is the right way?
     
  8. Trolca

    Trolca Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    58
    If you mean a new Patch file, yes. The Mod folder would be where all the mods you have downloaded would go.
     
  9. macchianera

    macchianera Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks, Trolca ,now I try if it works
     

Share This Page