1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cities XXL help info needed

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by axel, Jun 7, 2015.

  1. axel

    axel Governor

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    760
    Hi mates,

    I have a new baby eight core high end pc 4gb videocard, one thing i mis is info about what i need to mod again? and where to get it, so if any one cane tell me step by step what i need to get on my pc to mod again a would be verry happy (y) and where to get it ;) so i can mod again.

    for now i have GIMP (y)
     
  2. Monty

    Monty Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    2,874
    Hey axel!

    You'll need:


    If you have Cities XXL, it comes with a standalone Artist Tool Suite that allows you to load and export FBX files, so you can use any 3D graphics program (Blender, Sketchup, Maya, etc).

    Check this guides by PaulJChris for more info:
    http://xlnation.city/resources/beginners-modding-guide-module1-required-resources.681/
     
    axel likes this.
  3. axel

    axel Governor

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    760
    Hi Monty,

    Thx mate ill get in to it this week and see how far i can get (y)
     
    Mr.X² likes this.
  4. axel

    axel Governor

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    760
    Hi mates needs somme help with unit, grid and snap settings
    I have the unit settings in meters and system unit settings in 1 unit = 1,0 meters, but i want to have my grid in big square meters within square cm but how do i do this?? i mean like a big square of 1 mtr block divided in cm blocks
     
  5. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,214
    Likes Received:
    1,530
    you gotta set 1 unit = 1 centimeter
    you can change grid-settings here:
    Untitled 2.jpg
    for me grid size changes with zoom level, thought this is standard? well, im not an expert^^
     
    axel likes this.
  6. axel

    axel Governor

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    760
    Hi MrX2 Grid spacing is standard 10.0M have to change it everytime, but change it in 1.0m or 0.1m?
     
  7. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,214
    Likes Received:
    1,530
    thats up to you, your personal preference :)
     
  8. axel

    axel Governor

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    760
    thx mate
     

Share This Page