1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Skullz613 will be taking the reigns of the site in early 2017 and XLNation will be moving to a new web hosting service. During that transition there will be an interruption in service of up to two weeks. Skullz613 is now a full administrator of XLNation. Be kind to him.
    Dismiss Notice

Help with bridge-plaza interaction

Discussion in 'General Forum' started by rippach, Jun 7, 2015.

  1. rippach

    rippach Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi guys,

    I have a problem with a bridge in my city. I wanted to put a plaza next to and under a bridge but it tries to snap to the road on the bridge, it looks like this:

    gamescreen0002.jpg

    Does someone of you know how to avoid that? Or is this a bridge specific thing? If so, is there a way to fix it? I could also try to contact the original author of that mod, but I lost track of all the mods I have. I tried to figure out which one it is but couldn't. Does anyone know which mod that is (the bridge I mean).

    Thanks for your help
     
  2. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,105
    Likes Received:
    1,342
    thats normal for about 90% of plazas available.. i never modded one, but seems like there is a setting for... just try plazas like "absoluteflatgrass"-plaza mod and others, they will stick to lowest ground point. http://xlnation.city/resources/absolute-flat-grass-texture.995/ others are included in plaza-packs.. cant remember, just try em out :)
     
  3. rippach

    rippach Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi,

    thanks for your reply. That kind of works but doesn't fill the area underneath the bridge. With other bridges this works fine so I feel like it's not the plaza but the bridge that's causing the problem.

    gamescreen0003.jpg

    This is the same plaza that caused the problem with the other bridge. For this bridge, however, it works fine. It fills the area underneath the bridge and doesn't snap to the street on the bridge. Any idea? Is there maybe a way to change something in the .patch file for the bridge?

    Thanks
     

Share This Page