1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I have started blocking ranges of IP's due to the server load. All IP's blocked are on the blacklists. Previous blocking attempts using the website software have not been 100% so now I'm pulling the big gun's out and they are being blocked on the server. Hopefully no members will be affected.
    Dismiss Notice

CXL Platinum I'm giving it one more shot... This one line in log is causing my errors

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by chocolate_city, Jan 8, 2018.

  1. chocolate_city

    chocolate_city Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    14
    [19:25:39] SCRIPT csLuaState.cpp ( 291) ErrorBuild LUA_ERRRUN : runtime error ([string "data\design\script\siminfo\XLN_UI_MapMgr.lu..."]:70: bad argument #1 to 'pairs' (table expected, got nil) stack traceback: [C]: in function 'pairs' [string "data\design\script\siminfo\XLN_UI_MapMgr.lu..."]:70: in function 'CreateUIMSlotList' [string "data\design\script\siminfo\XLN_UI_MapMgr.lu..."]:137: in function 'AddUIMMapList' [string "data\interface\panels\outgamemenu\XLN_UI_ou..."]:39: in function 'Init' [string "data\interface\panels\outgamemenu\outgameme..."]:59: in function 'OnPanelOpen' [string "DATA\INTERFACE\SCREENS\S_OUTGAMEMENU.LUA"]:6: in function 'OnOpen' [string "S_OUTGAMEMENU:OnOpen()"]:1: in main chunk) It seems familiar... I've taken out all of my mod maps, but I still get this error. Can anyone help.
     
  2. ronrn

    ronrn Governor

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    1,211
    Try going to:
    C:\Users\urname\AppData\Local\Focus Home Interactive\Cities XXL\live\offline\solo and delete all of the "similartomapname_slotmap.cxl" files for maps not in use.
     
  3. chocolate_city

    chocolate_city Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    14
    Thank you for your timely response..... its appreciated, but will this work with Cities XL Platinum? I'm not using XXL. I tried it and it didn't work. Thanks for your help though
     
  4. chocolate_city

    chocolate_city Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    14
    Update.. After careful re-installation, deleting all of my previous cities, adding mods 20 to 40 at a time, my game started. Since I had put back all of my mods (12 gib worth the same as before this mess started happening) I have no idea what caused the problem in the first place. OH well, live and learn....
     
  5. Maverick Mollera

    Maverick Mollera Vagabond

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    3
    Maybe some of your mods are not working properly which resulted in a crash of your game after installing 20 to 40 mods at a time. Because some mods may require prerequisites of other mods.
     
  6. chocolate_city

    chocolate_city Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    14
    I think you might of got something mixed up. Let me clarify, with 11 gigs of mods, my game ran fine for months, I stopped playing for about a month or two, and this new crash started up.... for the longest I couldn't figure it out, I then re-installed everything.. and added 20 to 40 mods at a time and my game didn't crash..after some hours I had realized that I added all of 11 gigs of mods and the game still didn't crash.... So I really don't have any idea what mod caused the problem, the log on the crash was like looking at chicken scratch in another language...
     
  7. Skater27

    Skater27 Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    18
    Sounds like a System File Check could be needed to look for bad block chains.
    Or Windows Memory Diagnostics or even a malware scan.
     

Share This Page