1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Skullz613 will be taking the reigns of the site in early 2017 and XLNation will be moving to a new web hosting service. During that transition there will be an interruption in service of up to two weeks. Skullz613 is now a full administrator of XLNation. Be kind to him.

New York - no free slots?

Discussion in 'General Forum' started by Mich, Dec 19, 2015.

Tags:
  1. Mich

    Mich Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    5
    i have problem with New York, because it says there are no free slots, only on New York map.
    i have tried everything, but nothing works for me. i have UIM installed, and i have try to reinstalled the game, but nothing helps. i have no Cities yet.

    Somebody there can help me?
     
  2. ronrn

    ronrn Governor

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    705
    Try going to:
    C:\Users\username\AppData\Local\Focus Home Interactive\Cities XL\live\offline\solo
    If there are any folders with names like:
    solosaveregion#map##
    remove them.
     
    Mich likes this.
  3. Mich

    Mich Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    5
    inclued Steam?
     
  4. Mich

    Mich Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    5
    You are the best!!! THANKS :)
     
  5. Mich

    Mich Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    5
    City
    do you know why the buildings not will be placed by the roads? it's like they not have any place. and can't conect to the City Hall
     
  6. ronrn

    ronrn Governor

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    705
    Be sure all roads/highways are connected together and to city hall.
    Buildings can be placed on any road except (fast lane) highways.
     
  7. Mich

    Mich Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    5
    it's not like that. i have uploaded a picture for you. so you can better see what the problem is.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. ronrn

    ronrn Governor

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    705
    For clarification, are you using CitiesXL 2009, 2011, 2012, 2012 Platinum or XXL(2015) ?

    It looks like you're using a type of "no collision" mod, there are several.
    If that is so, it is easier to place the building first and then attach a road to the building.
     
  9. Mich

    Mich Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    5
    sorry. it's XXL. but what mod can it be?
     
  10. Mich

    Mich Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    5
    ZZZZZZ_RHM_Light_Addon_Mod.patch
    i found the Mod, and i have delete it. they work now.. thanks for the help :)
     
    ronrn likes this.

Share This Page