1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. It's not long before we will be moving. The new hosting has been setup and the next thing to be done is to change the DNS. When it's changed it may take between 24 to 48 hours to take effect. During this time XLN will be closed so it can be backed up. When the new DNS takes effect, you will see a basic page with a message regarding the move. Note: It may take up to two weeks to get XLN up and running again.
    Dismiss Notice

CXL 2012 Occured black screen in the game

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by selodinger, Jun 19, 2016.

  1. selodinger

    selodinger Elite

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    214
    Hi there! While I was playing Cities XL 2012, I was suddenly confronted with a black screen. Does anyone know the cause of the problem?

    I took the picture of the problem. Thanks in advance.

     
  2. selodinger

    selodinger Elite

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    214
    Here is the picture
     

    Attached Files:

  3. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,741
    Likes Received:
    1,580
  4. selodinger

    selodinger Elite

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    214
    Yes, I have.
     
  5. selodinger

    selodinger Elite

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    214
    I tried that mode. It seems ok.
     
  6. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,132
    Likes Received:
    1,390
    did u try standard stuff like updating graphics card drivers etc? what hardware do u use btw?
    doesnt seem like a mod issue to me.. rather hardware or driver.. if that doesnt solve it, id try to reinstall the game
     
  7. selodinger

    selodinger Elite

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    214
    I haven't upgrade my screen card so far. My screen card is AMD Radeon HD 8730. I think it's old.
    I just started upgrading my screen card right now.
     
  8. selodinger

    selodinger Elite

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    214
    Mr.X², thank you for the advice. Since I updated the graphics card, no more black screen :). Have a nice day...
     

Share This Page