1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you are going to register on XLNation, please make sure you do not use a proxy server.
    If you use a proxy server your registration will most likely get blocked due to spammers and hackers using proxy servers to hide their real IP address.

    If your using your home or work IP address and have not received your registration email, check your spam folder.
    Dismiss Notice

CXL 2012 Occured black screen in the game

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by selodinger, Jun 19, 2016.

  1. selodinger

    selodinger Mayor

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    420
    Hi there! While I was playing Cities XL 2012, I was suddenly confronted with a black screen. Does anyone know the cause of the problem?

    I took the picture of the problem. Thanks in advance.

     
  2. selodinger

    selodinger Mayor

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    420
    Here is the picture
     

    Attached Files:

  3. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,977
    Likes Received:
    1,996
  4. selodinger

    selodinger Mayor

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    420
    Yes, I have.
     
  5. selodinger

    selodinger Mayor

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    420
    I tried that mode. It seems ok.
     
  6. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,274
    Likes Received:
    1,631
    did u try standard stuff like updating graphics card drivers etc? what hardware do u use btw?
    doesnt seem like a mod issue to me.. rather hardware or driver.. if that doesnt solve it, id try to reinstall the game
     
  7. selodinger

    selodinger Mayor

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    420
    I haven't upgrade my screen card so far. My screen card is AMD Radeon HD 8730. I think it's old.
    I just started upgrading my screen card right now.
     
  8. selodinger

    selodinger Mayor

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    420
    Mr.X², thank you for the advice. Since I updated the graphics card, no more black screen :). Have a nice day...
     

Share This Page