1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you are going to register on XLNation, please make sure you do not use a proxy server.
    If you use a proxy server your registration will most likely get blocked due to spammers and hackers using proxy servers to hide their real IP address.

    If your using your home or work IP address and have not received your registration email, check your spam folder.
    Dismiss Notice

CXL 2012 "out of memory" crash, when I change the camera to 3d

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by niziol27, Apr 8, 2019.

?
  1. RAM

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. graphic card

    100.0%
  3. windows 10

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. game and mod

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. niziol27

    niziol27 Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    6
    After changing camera, my city is thrown to the desktop, which is caused by "out of memory"
    The game works when camera show view in advance . However, using the "postcard" camera or the view of the person, the game is crashing after 30 seconds.
    I tried all possible ways. Reinstall game, verificaion mods, screen resolution and positioning, ending the global setting file, tech thread, allocate virtual memory.


    My computer:
    Intel Core i7 3.60Ghz
    RAM 8GB ddr3
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 745 4GB
    Windows 10
    map: Kerala

    LOG:

    [02:36:55] SimTransport stPathfinder.cpp (2882) Error Invalid stPPSearchParams, you must specify SrcConnector _and_ SrcJunction
    [02:36:55] SimTransport stPathfinder.cpp (2882) Error Invalid stPPSearchParams, you must specify SrcConnector _and_ SrcJunction
    [02:36:55] SimTransport stPathfinder.cpp (2882) Error Invalid stPPSearchParams, you must specify SrcConnector _and_ SrcJunction
    [02:36:55] SimTransport stPathfinder.cpp (2882) Error Invalid stPPSearchParams, you must specify SrcConnector _and_ SrcJunction
    [02:36:55] SimTransport stPathfinder.cpp (2882) Error Invalid stPPSearchParams, you must specify SrcConnector _and_ SrcJunction
    [02:36:55] SimTransport stPathfinder.cpp (2882) Error Invalid stPPSearchParams, you must specify SrcConnector _and_ SrcJunction
    [02:36:55] SimTransport stPathfinder.cpp (2882) Error Invalid stPPSearchParams, you must specify SrcConnector _and_ SrcJunction
    [02:36:57] SimTransport stPathfinder.cpp (2882) Error Invalid stPPSearchParams, you must specify SrcConnector _and_ SrcJunction
    [02:43:56] CORE mcFile.cpp ( 198) Error can't open file data\design\actor\vehicle\v_ca_bob03.actor
    [02:43:56] CORE mcFile.cpp ( 198) Error can't open file data\design\actor\vehicle\v_ca_bob03.actor
    [02:43:56] CORE mcFile.cpp ( 198) Error can't open file data\design\actor\vehicle\v_ca_bob03.actor
    [02:43:56] CORE mcFile.cpp ( 198) Error can't open file data\design\actor\vehicle\v_ca_all04.actor
    [02:43:56] CORE mcFile.cpp ( 198) Error can't open file data\design\actor\vehicle\v_ca_all04.actor
    [02:43:56] CORE mcFile.cpp ( 198) Error can't open file data\design\actor\vehicle\v_ca_all04.actor
    [02:45:49] GAMEGRAPHICS ggLodDynamic.cpp ( 450) Error ggLodDynamic::DownsampleLODTextures : LOD key is null for object b_ind_laugavegur118b_t2_l3. The object is missing LOD 1 !
    [02:45:53] GRAPH3D EffectFactory.cpp ( 323) Error Fx file <Data/Shader/#.fx> not found. Switching to default.
    [02:45:53] GRAPH3D mshMesh.cpp ( 202) Error Multi-material mesh detected : C:\Users\Victor\Documents\3dsMax\export\b_cha_t3_l2 (currently not supported by engine)
    [02:45:53] GAMEGRAPHICS ggLodDynamic.cpp ( 360) Assert ggLodMesh::OnLodLoaded : b_cha_t3_l2 : invalid materials number.
    [02:45:53] GRAPH3D EffectFactory.cpp ( 323) Error Fx file <Data/Shader/#.fx> not found. Switching to default.
    [02:45:53] GRAPH3D mshMesh.cpp ( 202) Error Multi-material mesh detected : C:\Users\Victor\Documents\3dsMax\export\b_chd_t3_l2 (currently not supported by engine)
    [02:45:53] GRAPH3D EffectFactory.cpp ( 323) Error Fx file <Data/Shader/#.fx> not found. Switching to default.
    [02:45:53] GRAPH3D mshMesh.cpp ( 202) Error Multi-material mesh detected : C:\Users\Victor\Documents\3dsMax\export\b_chb_t3_l2 (currently not supported by engine)
    [02:46:43] GRAPH3D EffectFactory.cpp ( 323) Error Fx file <Data/Shader/#.fx> not found. Switching to default.
    [02:46:43] GRAPH3D mshMesh.cpp ( 202) Error Multi-material mesh detected : C:\Users\Victor\Documents\3dsMax\export\b_chf_t3_l2 (currently not supported by engine)
    [02:46:48] CORE mcMem.cpp ( 827) Error Available physical memory = 3.789Gb
    [02:46:48] CORE mcMem.cpp ( 828) Error Available addressable virtual memory = 0.098Gb
    [02:46:48] CORE mcMem.cpp ( 829) Error Total physical memory = 7.940Gb
    [02:46:48] CORE mcMem.cpp ( 830) Error Total addressable virtual memory = 3.999Gb
    [02:46:48] MEMORY mcMemAllocator.cpp ( 107) ErrorBuild .\Core\mcFilePack.cpp(661) : Request for allocation failed. Out of memory (need 2224288)


    Please help :(
    cxl_screenshot_królewiec wielki_13.jpg cxl_screenshot_królewiec wielki_11.jpg cxl_screenshot_królewiec wielki_52.jpg cxl_screenshot_królewiec wielki_50.jpg
     
  2. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,082
    Likes Received:
    2,147
    Have you used the postcard camera view before on this game save?
    Have you tested it on another map and game save?
    Have you added any new mods?
    Have you tried using a camera mod?

    Not 100% at the moment but that 3D error may be from having an XXL mod in your PAKS folder
     
  3. niziol27

    niziol27 Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    6
    This is most likely a graphics card or windows error because even when I loaded the old save on this map, the problem still occurs.
    I need to install the game on a different computer to check it out
     
  4. Bondzioł

    Bondzioł Vagabond

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    For a year I had an error in the game: out of memory. The game was corrupting when changing the camera or recording. it turned out that the reason was a hidden Trojan, which assigned all of the RAM memory to everyone program. After reinstalling Windows, and scanning the rest using the AVAST and MALVAREBATES programs, it turned out that the game is flawless
     

Share This Page