1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Skullz613 will be taking the reigns of the site in early 2017 and XLNation will be moving to a new web hosting service. During that transition there will be an interruption in service of up to two weeks. Skullz613 is now a full administrator of XLNation. Be kind to him.

CXL Platinum Residential Building mods problem

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by Pyram, Jul 6, 2015.

  1. Pyram

    Pyram Vagabond

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi everyone.
    I have a problem with residential buildings mods in Cities XL platinum that I download from here.
    I have already installed all dependencies from each mod, and even so , I can´t find any residential mod building in menus.

    My residential building are in Packs , then I created a subfolder that is named mods, and inside it I have another subfolder that is for buildings. Packs/Mods/Buildings. I have the dependencies in another folder: Packs/Mods/Dependencies.
    This problem is just with residential buildings, because I have offices and I found them easily, I have tried with the 3 individual bottons that User Interface offers, but I still can´t find the buildings.
    Could it be because of the folders arrangement? or perhaps because I need to enable some options?

    Hope someone of you can help me.
    Thanks.
     
  2. ronrn

    ronrn Governor

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    705
    Try taking just the dependency mods out of the "Dependencies" sub folder and just put them in the "Mods" folder.
     
  3. IcyHot

    IcyHot Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,257
    Likes Received:
    654
    Yeah I think dependencies need to get loaded before other mods
     
  4. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,645
    Likes Received:
    1,408
    Yeah dependencies are better in the root of the paks folder.
    Also just use a simple folder structure like,
    Paks/buildings
    Paks/plazas
    Paks/maps

    Etc, etc...

    Or you could arrange by author

    Paks/monty
    Paks/altiries
    Paks/axel

    Etc, etc...
     
  5. Spock

    Spock Executive

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    47
    try expert mode
     
    skullz613 likes this.
  6. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,645
    Likes Received:
    1,408
    Yip, try that too.
     
  7. Pyram

    Pyram Vagabond

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey! Thank you all guys, It works.
    I moved the buildings to mods folder and enable the expert mod.
    Thanks!
     

Share This Page