1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Skullz613 will be taking the reigns of the site in early 2017 and XLNation will be moving to a new web hosting service. During that transition there will be an interruption in service of up to two weeks. Skullz613 is now a full administrator of XLNation. Be kind to him.
    Dismiss Notice

CXL Platinum Residential Building mods problem

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by Pyram, Jul 6, 2015.

  1. Pyram

    Pyram Vagabond

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi everyone.
    I have a problem with residential buildings mods in Cities XL platinum that I download from here.
    I have already installed all dependencies from each mod, and even so , I can´t find any residential mod building in menus.

    My residential building are in Packs , then I created a subfolder that is named mods, and inside it I have another subfolder that is for buildings. Packs/Mods/Buildings. I have the dependencies in another folder: Packs/Mods/Dependencies.
    This problem is just with residential buildings, because I have offices and I found them easily, I have tried with the 3 individual bottons that User Interface offers, but I still can´t find the buildings.
    Could it be because of the folders arrangement? or perhaps because I need to enable some options?

    Hope someone of you can help me.
    Thanks.
     
  2. ronrn

    ronrn Governor

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    727
    Likes Received:
    813
    Try taking just the dependency mods out of the "Dependencies" sub folder and just put them in the "Mods" folder.
     
  3. IcyHot

    IcyHot Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    657
    Yeah I think dependencies need to get loaded before other mods
     
  4. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    1,501
    Yeah dependencies are better in the root of the paks folder.
    Also just use a simple folder structure like,
    Paks/buildings
    Paks/plazas
    Paks/maps

    Etc, etc...

    Or you could arrange by author

    Paks/monty
    Paks/altiries
    Paks/axel

    Etc, etc...
     
  5. Spock

    Spock Executive

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    47
    try expert mode
     
    skullz613 likes this.
  6. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    1,501
    Yip, try that too.
     
  7. Pyram

    Pyram Vagabond

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey! Thank you all guys, It works.
    I moved the buildings to mods folder and enable the expert mod.
    Thanks!
     

Share This Page