1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Unless some one steps forward to take over the domain name and provide hosting XLNation will shutdown. If you are seriously interested in taking on this project and can technically and financially support the project please contact me.

CXL Platinum Road Upgrade Menu

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by zizaro, Oct 26, 2014.

  1. zizaro

    zizaro Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hi everyone, I have troubles with my road upgrade menu. It's too large for my screen and the interface parameters in the options menu doesn't affect it. I can't acceed to all uprgrades. I think it's due to the installation of Timofp' road addon mod which offers many upgrades. Does anyone here have the same problem?
     
  2. Peter912

    Peter912 Elite

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    174
    I have the same problem w 2012...that's the problem of the interface of CXL and I guess it's unfixable...:(

    It's happening since there are too many thumbnails and CXL can't adapt that.
     
  3. zizaro

    zizaro Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    8
    too bad! thanks...
     
  4. timofp

    timofp Executive

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    82
    What resolution are you playing? I designed my road addon for 1920x1080.
     
  5. zizaro

    zizaro Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    8
    my resolution is also 1920x1080. The menu size is too large with large avenue and simple road at least, but not with all. Anyway, your mod is great and I'll keep it installed despite of it! You do not have this problem?
     
  6. timofp

    timofp Executive

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    82
    No, I designed it so the menu will fit on the screen completely with 1920x1080. But it might be that you have some other addons clugging the menu, so the combined effect of my addon and the others will cause your menu to fall off the screen.
     
  7. Pamascus27

    Pamascus27 Mayor

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    223
    I also have the same problem with CXL Platinum. I didn't installed RAM yet but I still have loads of upgrades
    for the roads which simply made the upgrades go out of the screen.
     
  8. zizaro

    zizaro Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ok, I'll try to identify the mod that provides to much options in this menu. Thanks for answering so fast.
     
  9. zizaro

    zizaro Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    8
    That's the problem of getting too many mods from too many good modders! It's hard to chose mods to uninstall!
     
  10. timofp

    timofp Executive

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    82
    Well this problem is easy to fix... just bundle different roads together with respect for ugprading. This is what I did in this mod.
     
  11. zizaro

    zizaro Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    8
    Sorry, what do you mean by "bundle"?
     
  12. timofp

    timofp Executive

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    82
    in the code files of the roads you can define which roads should be combined by adding a specific line of code <AltGroup>City25</AltGroup> to the <TransportLine> section of the class file. All roads with the same value in Altgroup will show up in the same upgrade menu. This way I for example seperated the roads with white and grey pavement.
     
  13. zizaro

    zizaro Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    8
    ok, thanks, 'I'll have a look at that.
     
  14. PaulJChris

    PaulJChris Mayor

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    431
    You can also try reducing the size of the game interface from the options menu to fit more thumbnails on the screen at the expense of them being smaller of course.
     
  15. zizaro

    zizaro Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    8
    unfortunately, this doesn't work for the upgrades menu.
     
  16. skullz613

    skullz613 Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,639
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    I have the same problem with the building upgrades menu. The road on is just about off the screen for me. Guess I don't have as many road mods installed as everyone else
     
  17. jkjkqqqqqq

    jkjkqqqqqq Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    u can change the size of the interface in the menu...doesnt it work?
     
  18. skullz613

    skullz613 Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,639
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    If you have a lot of road mods they won't fit on the screen no matter what changes are made to the interface.
     
  19. jkjkqqqqqq

    jkjkqqqqqq Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    got it...
    then can u share me your road mods?i got only half of the first page
     

Share This Page