1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Texture

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by Jarekk, Mar 4, 2015.

  1. Jarekk

    Jarekk Vagabond

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a problem with textures in the game - after a few minutes of gameplay half did not upload the textures so that they look ugly buildings, and cars are black boxes, even at maximum zoom camera. This problem occurs for a few days, before it was all good.

    I would add that this mod Uploader - http://xlnation.city/resources/no-more-box-cars.1045/

    But I do not know if it has something to do, because if I remove it, the problem does not go away.

    Sorry for my English, I use google translator.
     
  2. Jarekk

    Jarekk Vagabond

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry, this message applies Cities XL, not Cities: Skylines
     
  3. signum_temporis

    signum_temporis Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    26
    Probably it is issue caused by your hardware - problem with not enough memory for loaded resources. What is configuration of your comp?
     
  4. Jarekk

    Jarekk Vagabond

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    But before that, for larger cities, it was all ok

    My configuration:

    i5 2500k (4,5 ghz)
    hd 7970
    8gb ram
    asrock p67 pro3
    modXstream-pro 700W

    I will also add that the texture after a few minutes alone to fix
     
  5. Jarekk

    Jarekk Vagabond

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I will also add that the texture after a few minutes to repair by themselves for the next several minutes again spoil
     
  6. signum_temporis

    signum_temporis Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    26
    Weird. Your comp seems to be good to run CXL. What is population of your city when this effect appears? Really big cities can cause problems.
     
  7. Jarekk

    Jarekk Vagabond

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. veija2

    veija2 Mayor

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    628
    Likes Received:
    485
    If you are using cities xl, try running the mod manager to scan for conflicts. It looks like you have one.
     
  9. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    1,522
    what you see in the second picture is lod4 of a building...
    try clearing the shadercache before you start playing, thats the only workaround (even though it doesnt guarantee it will solve the problem)
     
  10. Jarekk

    Jarekk Vagabond

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've tried to clear shadercache, but still bad.

    Thank you very much for your help, I will try to fix it somehow. All the best
     
  11. signum_temporis

    signum_temporis Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    26
    I know similar looking issue from different game - try to reinstall graphics card's driver.
     
  12. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,844
    Likes Received:
    1,716
    I have had this happen a few times and after clearing the shadercache the problem would still remain. I now clear the shadercache at every start and have only had it happen one more time. The issue seems to just go away at some point.
    Try starting a new city and throw down a few buildings and see what happens.
     

Share This Page