1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. It's not long before we will be moving. The new hosting has been setup and the next thing to be done is to change the DNS. When it's changed it may take between 24 to 48 hours to take effect. During this time XLN will be closed so it can be backed up. When the new DNS takes effect, you will see a basic page with a message regarding the move. Note: It may take up to two weeks to get XLN up and running again.
    Dismiss Notice

Two 1-way Avenues For City Connection

Discussion in 'Game Play Support' started by Manila Twilight, Dec 16, 2014.

  1. Manila Twilight

    Manila Twilight Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    3
    How do you make two 1-way avenues/highways (side-by-side) for city connection?
     
  2. kipate

    kipate Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,764
    Likes Received:
    1,552
    1) place a highway at the border running INTO the city.
    2) be fast and pause the game while the game engine is trying
    to build the new highway connection.
    3) in the paused mode, let some new highway run OUT of the city,
    close to the first connection. There should still be purple area next to
    the first connection...
    4) Unpause the game again and voila, you got a full RHM highway.
    But remember, that costs you $100,000 together!
    I hope that was the correct order of steps...
     
    Manila Twilight likes this.
  3. Manila Twilight

    Manila Twilight Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    3
    Veknor likes this.
  4. The Funky Monk

    The Funky Monk Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    549
    You can just pause it then lay both roads.
     
  5. Luiz Fernando

    Luiz Fernando Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    72
    Can you post a picture of that intercity connection?
    It would be easier if we see that : D
     
  6. ronrn

    ronrn Governor

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    907
    If you are using XXL(2015)...the pause method will not work, at least not for me anyways.
    There is a RHM connector provided that works in XXL.
    see image below:
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Luiz Fernando

    Luiz Fernando Skilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    72
    Nice! thank you... but both roads work? Car traffic in two ways?
     
  8. ronrn

    ronrn Governor

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    907
    Yes + passenger/freight service and tokens
     

Share This Page