1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you are going to register on XLNation, please make sure you do not use a proxy server.
    If you use a proxy server your registration will most likely get blocked due to spammers and hackers using proxy servers to hide their real IP address.

    If your using your home or work IP address and have not received your registration email, check your spam folder.
    Dismiss Notice

Two 1-way Avenues For City Connection

Discussion in 'Game Play Support' started by Manila Twilight, Dec 16, 2014.

  1. Manila Twilight

    Manila Twilight Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    3
    How do you make two 1-way avenues/highways (side-by-side) for city connection?
     
  2. kipate

    kipate Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,964
    Likes Received:
    1,991
    1) place a highway at the border running INTO the city.
    2) be fast and pause the game while the game engine is trying
    to build the new highway connection.
    3) in the paused mode, let some new highway run OUT of the city,
    close to the first connection. There should still be purple area next to
    the first connection...
    4) Unpause the game again and voila, you got a full RHM highway.
    But remember, that costs you $100,000 together!
    I hope that was the correct order of steps...
     
    Manila Twilight likes this.
  3. Manila Twilight

    Manila Twilight Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    3
    Veknor likes this.
  4. The Funky Monk

    The Funky Monk Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    556
    You can just pause it then lay both roads.
     
  5. Luiz Fernando

    Luiz Fernando Executive

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    101
    Can you post a picture of that intercity connection?
    It would be easier if we see that : D
     
  6. ronrn

    ronrn Governor

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    1,220
    If you are using XXL(2015)...the pause method will not work, at least not for me anyways.
    There is a RHM connector provided that works in XXL.
    see image below:
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Luiz Fernando

    Luiz Fernando Executive

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    101
    Nice! thank you... but both roads work? Car traffic in two ways?
     
  8. ronrn

    ronrn Governor

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    1,220
    Yes + passenger/freight service and tokens
     

Share This Page