1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Skullz613 will be taking the reigns of the site in early 2017 and XLNation will be moving to a new web hosting service. During that transition there will be an interruption in service of up to two weeks. Skullz613 is now a full administrator of XLNation. Be kind to him.
    Dismiss Notice

Using 3d studio max 2014

Discussion in 'Modding Help Quarter' started by Tyndale, Mar 14, 2015.

  1. Tyndale

    Tyndale Vagabond

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can I ask how do you use some of the mod that is only for 2012? I like to create models in 2014 and import that into the game? But I cant use some of the mod for this so please help thanks!
     
  2. Monty

    Monty Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    2,643
    Why don't you get max 2012? They are basically the same for this purpose.
     
  3. Tyndale

    Tyndale Vagabond

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Monty I have tried to PM you but thanks for responding could you PM me be back please? :) Autodesk don't have that version any more. :( And you cant buy 2012. :( So if someone can patch up the artist pack mod that would be great!
     
  4. Monty

    Monty Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    2,643
    The free student version of max 2012 is still available
    screenshot_1149.jpg
     
  5. Tyndale

    Tyndale Vagabond

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh ok I did not know 2012 was still up! :) Thanks for that! :) However can I still use 2014 to model and export into XL just like skyline? Why did it had to be so hard to export your models into XL? :( Thanks if you can explain?
     
  6. bobqwerty

    bobqwerty Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    96
    The software to export only Works with 3DsMax 2012 as it was the only software available at the moment. Well, I use the 2014 version to import models with an interesting shape or textures from google warehouse as it has native support for skp files, then I 'save as' and select '3dsMax 2012 file version'. It don't matter what version you use.
     

Share This Page