1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Skullz613 will be taking the reigns of the site in early 2017 and XLNation will be moving to a new web hosting service. During that transition there will be an interruption in service of up to two weeks. Skullz613 is now a full administrator of XLNation. Be kind to him.

Using 3d studio max 2014

Discussion in 'Modding Help Quarter' started by Tyndale, Mar 14, 2015.

  1. Tyndale

    Tyndale Vagabond

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can I ask how do you use some of the mod that is only for 2012? I like to create models in 2014 and import that into the game? But I cant use some of the mod for this so please help thanks!
     
  2. Monty

    Monty Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    2,505
    Why don't you get max 2012? They are basically the same for this purpose.
     
  3. Tyndale

    Tyndale Vagabond

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Monty I have tried to PM you but thanks for responding could you PM me be back please? :) Autodesk don't have that version any more. :( And you cant buy 2012. :( So if someone can patch up the artist pack mod that would be great!
     
  4. Monty

    Monty Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    2,505
    The free student version of max 2012 is still available
    screenshot_1149.jpg
     
  5. Tyndale

    Tyndale Vagabond

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh ok I did not know 2012 was still up! :) Thanks for that! :) However can I still use 2014 to model and export into XL just like skyline? Why did it had to be so hard to export your models into XL? :( Thanks if you can explain?
     
  6. bobqwerty

    bobqwerty Executive

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    96
    The software to export only Works with 3DsMax 2012 as it was the only software available at the moment. Well, I use the 2014 version to import models with an interesting shape or textures from google warehouse as it has native support for skp files, then I 'save as' and select '3dsMax 2012 file version'. It don't matter what version you use.
     

Share This Page