1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Unless some one steps forward to take over the domain name and provide hosting XLNation will shutdown. If you are seriously interested in taking on this project and can technically and financially support the project please contact me.

What's Going On?

Discussion in 'Modding Help Quarter' started by Bill LJ, Oct 31, 2014.

  1. Bill LJ

    Bill LJ Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    16
    Hey guys, whilst using aitortilla's Modular Airport Pack in game , I discovered that the airport hotel was dependant on a good environment quality...this was rather annoying because the terminals and concourses throw off loads of noise pollution, meaning my airport hotel will always have the 'losing money' icon above it so long as it was on the same side of the map as my airport.

    So I thought, no bother, I'll just go into the .class file and get rid of the sensitivity for environment for the airport hotel. When I did this, my game crashed when I started it up again and now I'm baffled!

    Here's what I did, I can't understand why it doesn't work...

    This was what the class file for the airport hotel was before I changed it:

    <BudgetAgent>
    <CitizenProvider>0</CitizenProvider>
    <MaxMonthlyBenefit>2560</MaxMonthlyBenefit>
    <MaxMonthlyDeficit>-20800</MaxMonthlyDeficit>
    <UpkeepCost>19400</UpkeepCost>
    <IsCityLink>no</IsCityLink>
    <IsPublicBuilding>0</IsPublicBuilding>
    <Sensitivity>
    <Sensitivity01>
    <Layer>LPAS_0</Layer>
    <Percent>30</Percent>
    <WarningPercentThreshold>7.5</WarningPercentThreshold>
    </Sensitivity01>
    <Sensitivity02>
    <Layer>Environment</Layer>
    <Percent>25</Percent>
    <WarningPercentThreshold>5</WarningPercentThreshold>
    </Sensitivity02>
    </Sensitivity>
    </BudgetAgent>


    Here's the file after I changed it. All I did was remove the Sensitivity02 tags. This one causes the game to crash on start-up:

    <BudgetAgent>
    <CitizenProvider>0</CitizenProvider>
    <MaxMonthlyBenefit>2560</MaxMonthlyBenefit>
    <MaxMonthlyDeficit>-20800</MaxMonthlyDeficit>
    <UpkeepCost>19400</UpkeepCost>
    <IsCityLink>no</IsCityLink>
    <IsPublicBuilding>0</IsPublicBuilding>
    <Sensitivity>
    <Sensitivity01>
    <Layer>LPAS_0</Layer>
    <Percent>30</Percent>
    <WarningPercentThreshold>7.5</WarningPercentThreshold>
    </Sensitivity01>
    </Sensitivity>
    </BudgetAgent>


    This is the ONLY thing I changed.Someone please tell me where the hell I went wrong!!
     
  2. The Funky Monk

    The Funky Monk Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    547
    Try deleting the following.

    <Sensitivity>
    <Sensitivity01>
    <Layer>LPAS_0</Layer>
    <Percent>30</Percent>
    <WarningPercentThreshold>7.5</WarningPercentThreshold>
    </Sensitivity01>
    </Sensitivity>
     
  3. Bill LJ

    Bill LJ Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    16
    Ok, I'll give that a go. Didn't occur to me to delete the sensitivity for passengers as well. Thanks Funky!
     
  4. Bill LJ

    Bill LJ Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    16
    Nope...still crashes on startup...this is really weird.
     
  5. nicko2u

    nicko2u Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Messages:
    742
    Likes Received:
    1,053
    yeah you can't just go deleting stuff willy nilly.
    maybe just reset that class file back to what it was. then you know that is not the problem.
    Then if all is good maybe just try set that percentage value to =zero
     
  6. Bill LJ

    Bill LJ Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    16
    I tried replacing the values to 0, that crashed the game...so then I tried setting the values really low but that crashed the game as well. Then I tried replacing the <layer>Environment</layer> to <layer>LFRE_0</layer> (which is freight) but again it crashed the game. Is this simple change even possible?
     
  7. nicko2u

    nicko2u Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Messages:
    742
    Likes Received:
    1,053
    readd all tags, then maybe just adjust the percentage value only
     
  8. Bill LJ

    Bill LJ Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    16
    Hmm, still crashing...I re downloaded the patch file and started again too but still crashing. Oh well, it's not that much of an annoyance lol...
     

Share This Page