1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Skullz613 will be taking the reigns of the site in early 2017 and XLNation will be moving to a new web hosting service. During that transition there will be an interruption in service of up to two weeks. Skullz613 is now a full administrator of XLNation. Be kind to him.

Cities XXL Xlnation_Montoto_Modular_Shopping_Entrance_v1.0

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by Drazicdesign, May 10, 2015.

  1. Drazicdesign

    Drazicdesign Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    1,614
    Xlnation_Montoto_Modular_Shopping_Entrance_v1.0
    Xlnation_Montoto_Modular_Shopping_Entrance_v1.0.jpg


    Hello Monty

    Would you have the possibility of running this mod on the version Cities XXL?

    During the selection of the building,
    This error message appears...
    Xlnation_Montoto_Modular_Shopping_v1.0.jpg

    Thank you for your answer!
     
  2. Puss in boots

    Puss in boots Executive

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    107
    its not xxl compatible, to bad because its pretty nice
     
  3. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,644
    Likes Received:
    1,404
    Im still waiting for Monty to update those 40x20 houses ;)
     
  4. Drazicdesign

    Drazicdesign Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    1,614
    Generally speaking, there are many buildings which are not compatible, because of Shader

    If Altiris passes here:
    Is it possible that " Cities XXL Community Mod " takes care of this type of Shader?
     
  5. Monty

    Monty Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    2,507
    The problem is the shader. It's an old mod, it was released before we had the shader pack so these old mods have an old version of the shader included in the patch file, and that's what makes the game crash. The ideal way to fix it would be re -exporting the model using the shaders included in the community patch, but I don't have this mod's 3ds files anymore.
     
  6. Drazicdesign

    Drazicdesign Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    1,614
    Merci pour votre réponse.

    We can thank again Monty
     

Share This Page