1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. It's not long before we will be moving. The new hosting has been setup and the next thing to be done is to change the DNS. When it's changed it may take between 24 to 48 hours to take effect. During this time XLN will be closed so it can be backed up. When the new DNS takes effect, you will see a basic page with a message regarding the move. Note: It may take up to two weeks to get XLN up and running again.
    Dismiss Notice

XXL Vacant buildings Part II V01.00

XXL Vacant buildings Part II

  1. Birk LeGlaire

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    485
    Birk LeGlaire submitted a new resource:

    XXL Vacant buildings Part II - XXL Vacant buildings Part II

    Read more about this resource...
     
  2. Nyako-sensei

    Nyako-sensei Vagabond

    Joined:
    May 23, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    I just already have more than 200000 citizens, unlocked all buildings in settings and I dont have the casino, the sport museum and cabare. I had mods for college and climbing wall from previous versions and i can see them/ If somebody know what the problem is tell me please
     
    OmniusPrime likes this.
  3. Birk LeGlaire

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    485
    You cannot see the casino, not enough population (need 500'000 only to see event with expert mod).

    but the french casino (red) and the Hannibal Concert Hall (yellow), you should.

    upload_2016-9-16_23-27-47.png
     
    OmniusPrime likes this.
  4. Drazicdesign

    Drazicdesign Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    1,892
    I have the same problem!
    they do not appear in game
    I think there is a conflict with one of the unlocker of Timopf
     
    OmniusPrime likes this.
  5. Birk LeGlaire

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    485
    I tried with and without the unlocker of Timopf. No problem !

    But I think there is an another conflict too. But which one ? Are you playing XXL 2015 ?
     
    OmniusPrime likes this.
  6. Nyako-sensei

    Nyako-sensei Vagabond

    Joined:
    May 23, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    Can you find somehow with wich another mod it isnt comparable?? Then i will delete notcomparable mod for this one.
     
    OmniusPrime likes this.
  7. OmniusPrime

    OmniusPrime Executive

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    157
    Hello Birk LeGlaire,
    I also have the unlocker by timofp as well as others. I'm pretty sure I have the casino building from an XL casino mod that does give the Landmark effect as well as others. Looks like some buildings are basically using the features of others like the Sports Museum or Swimming Pool so the rule is don't build them near each other for them to work since they don't give a cumulative local effect. How far is far enough in meters so we have a useful benchmark? I also have the climbing wall, I wonder if I will see double?

    I'm using XXL 2015 and am thinking about using this mod. These are cute but not as useful as booster buildings that would give is fire satisfaction to boost the effects of local buildings cumulatively for the city levels. Just want to collect more info before downloading and using.
     
  8. Drazicdesign

    Drazicdesign Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    1,892
    yes, in Cities xxl
     
    OmniusPrime likes this.
  9. Birk LeGlaire

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    485
    Salut,

    Which buildings precisily are not enable in menu ?

    I am supris because this patch is realy not complicated: class files + dds + descriptions.
    Even if I let them for 4, the sgbin are not necessary just like the layout files. This files are the same as those from basic game.

    But I think something in the class file should not pass with your configuration. If I know which class file is ok, then I can compare.
     
    OmniusPrime likes this.

Share This Page