1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. I will no longer be hosting XLNation as of March 1, 2017. Skullz613 will be taking the reigns of the site in early 2017 and XLNation will be moving to a new web hosting service. During that transition there will be an interruption in service of up to two weeks. Skullz613 is now a full administrator of XLNation. Be kind to him.

Columbia Center (XXL only) 1.0

Columbia Center, only for Cities XXL.

  1. Monty

    Monty Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    2,528
    Monty submitted a new resource:

    Columbia Center (XXL only) - Columbia Center, only for Cities XXL.

    Read more about this resource...
     
  2. IcyHot

    IcyHot Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,257
    Likes Received:
    654
    Yeah another Seattle building, oh guess what I am in the city now
     
    Monty likes this.
  3. IcyHot

    IcyHot Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,257
    Likes Received:
    654
    bronze medal_4.png 3rd Place Winner, August 2015 Mod of the Month contest
     
  4. OmniusPrime

    OmniusPrime Executive

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    134
    A beautiful building but it's the first one I can't connect to a road so it will actually work. It builds nicely and looks impressive. I can't find the treebug fix mod, you should provide a working link for us to find that easily. I really hope I can get this working.
     
  5. kipate

    kipate Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,631
    Likes Received:
    1,365
    It has no base, but that does not mean it does not connect to the road. Just put it rather close to a road.
     
    OmniusPrime likes this.
  6. OmniusPrime

    OmniusPrime Executive

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    134
    kipate,
    I've tried that but perhaps I'm placing it too close to the road, I had the building overlapping the roads. I just searched the TreeBug fix mod by presumably Pharmists and found the page no longer exists.
     
  7. kipate

    kipate Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,631
    Likes Received:
    1,365
    Hmmh, maybe make some test:
    Make a crossing of roads in 45 degree layout and have the angle at 90 degrees.
    Then, rotate the building with additional Shift Key, and put the side with the entry as close to the crossing,
    so close that the edges at the side touch the roads (not overlap). Then it should be close enough.
     
    OmniusPrime likes this.
  8. OmniusPrime

    OmniusPrime Executive

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    134
    kipate,
    Thanks for your advice. I went back and placed the building many times. I found the trick seems to be which side of a road you try to build it on or from. I had tried it from one direction with no luck, then turned map around and placed on other side and found the sweet spot. It takes a little patience to get it placed the correct distance from the road but it now works.
     
  9. OmniusPrime

    OmniusPrime Executive

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    134
    kipate,
    Thanks for more advice. It seems tough to find the entrance since the building's three sides look so similar. I did try rotating it with the shift key too. At least now I know the trick to placement. :D
     
  10. Monty

    Monty Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    2,528
    Hey, here is the tree bug fix by pharmist. Sometimes is hard to find stuff here using the site's search feature, so I sometimes just use instead google and add xlnation as keyword.
    Dependency - Z_Pharmist_TreeBug_Fix_v1.00
     
    OmniusPrime likes this.
  11. OmniusPrime

    OmniusPrime Executive

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    134
    Monty,
    Thanks for the link, it works and didn't crash my game. I'm not sure what it does yet but am hoping that somehow when I build future roads I can somehow get different trees. Still tricky to place building but now I know where the front is. :LOL:
     
  12. Monty

    Monty Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    2,528
    It simply fix a problem with many types of trees not showing propperly when they are called in a layout file. Many modders place specific trees and plants in their mods, but the game will only show the same trees over and over because of that bug, that patch solves that problem.
     
    OmniusPrime likes this.
  13. OmniusPrime

    OmniusPrime Executive

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    134
    Monty,
    Thanks for the info on what the TreeBug fix mod does, now should make mods look better. I hope you'll post the link on your Overview page description so you don't have to keep wising up future downloaders. Perhaps the xlnation staff will post it if allowed.

    I've downloaded a bunch of cool mods the past two days and my next video will be a tribute to mods and modders.
     

Share This Page