1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you are going to register on XLNation, please make sure you do not use a proxy server.
    If you use a proxy server your registration will most likely get blocked due to spammers and hackers using proxy servers to hide their real IP address.

    If your using your home or work IP address and have not received your registration email, check your spam folder.
    Dismiss Notice

Tutorials Delete Cxl Shadercache Plus 2.0

Delete the shadercache and start CXL

  1. marros

    marros Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    es correcto el Acceso Directo esta en el Escritorio, Mismo ahi coloque el shader ELIMINAR, PREGUNTA Una solitario, ESO Que hace ESE archivo lo puedo Hacer manualmente, o mar buscar contenido La Carpeta de shader y borrar Do?


    corregir este acceso directo en el escritorio, allí puso el shader de eliminación, sólo una pregunta, lo que hace que ese archivo para que pueda hacer de forma manual, es decir, la búsqueda de carpetas Shader y de eliminar sus contenidos?
     
  2. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,039
    Likes Received:
    2,080
    I'm sorry marros but I'm having a hard time understanding some of your questions. Google translate does not translate most of it clearly.

    Maybe another member can help with translating so I can help you properly.
    Are you asking how I made the bat file?
     
  3. marros

    marros Unskilled Worker

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    disculpa te envio un Traduccion español-ingles yo hablo español, o mejor dejo que tu traduzcas.
    mi PREGUNTA ES: tu archivo lo Que hace es borrar el contenido de la Carpeta de sombreado, Evitar párr Que Lo Hagamos manualmente; o Tiene Alguna otra funcion.
     
  4. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,039
    Likes Received:
    2,080
    This is the code

    Code:
    @echo off
    
    echo Y | del "%USERPROFILE%\AppData\Local\Focus Home Interactive\Cities XL 2012\live\shadercache" . > nul 
    Its just a simple delete command.

    There's lots of them you can use to do many different things in windows.

    Another player asked for the bat file to start citiesXL after deleting the shadercache so I added another bit of code.

    Code:
    start "" "C:\Users\Public\Desktop\Cities XL 2012.lnk"
    Its just a simple start command.

    You can find information about these commands on Google and how to use them.
     
    AlexJg likes this.
  5. Lokentaz

    Lokentaz Governor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2015
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    519
    Does it works with XXL?
     
  6. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,039
    Likes Received:
    2,080
    Dont think it will.
    As you should not need to delete the shadercache in XXL, I did not make one for it.
     
    Lokentaz likes this.
  7. sadiemydog

    sadiemydog Executive

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    70
    Under wich folder did this patch need to get???
     
  8. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,039
    Likes Received:
    2,080
    It is not a patch. It's a simple command that will empty the shaddercache folder before the game starts. It has no effect on the game it self
     
  9. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,039
    Likes Received:
    2,080
    skullz613 updated Delete CXL Shadercache Plus with a new update entry:

    Updated using AutoIt to compile the exe files

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
  10. Lokentaz

    Lokentaz Governor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2015
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    519
    Hi Skull,

    It looks like I should now.

    erreur cxl.JPG
     
  11. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,039
    Likes Received:
    2,080
    WOW, did not think it would happen in XXL. I have not had an issue yet even in a sluggish game.
     
  12. Lokentaz

    Lokentaz Governor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2015
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    519
    Maybe it's because this mod wasn't updated in my mods folder: General - Fix for old mods shader crash errors (XXL)
    The game crashed twice in the same office buildings menu. I suppose that I selected the same building twice but I don't remember. Monty's fix mod is updated now. I'll tell you if it's good or not.
     
    skullz613 likes this.
  13. Lokentaz

    Lokentaz Governor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2015
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    519
    Always the same error :bash:
     
  14. skullz613

    skullz613 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,039
    Likes Received:
    2,080
    Could be that the building your clicking on are not compatible. I've had a few do something similar. Ethier a straight out crash to the desktop or and error. One went as far as working but put a black zone over half my map. It would move around when I zoomed or moved the camera. Eventually found the building, removed it and the black area was gone.
    Some of the older buildings still do not work OK even with the shader fix
     
    Lokentaz likes this.

Share This Page