1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. It's not long before we will be moving. The new hosting has been setup and the next thing to be done is to change the DNS. When it's changed it may take between 24 to 48 hours to take effect. During this time XLN will be closed so it can be backed up. When the new DNS takes effect, you will see a basic page with a message regarding the move. Note: It may take up to two weeks to get XLN up and running again.
    Dismiss Notice

removing bridge collision box?

Discussion in 'Modding Help Quarter' started by Mr.X², Feb 21, 2015.

  1. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,130
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    hello friends,
    i started working on an elevated tram/rail system. after finishing the first bridge model, you can see here: http://xlnation.city/threads/project-x².470/page-7#post-17958 i had to notice that its just not possible to build a nice elevated system due to the collision box which cant (or i can not) remove.

    So my question is: is it possible and if, how can i remove the collision box of a bridge (completely)? just like as its possible with normal buildings

    i already tried several things:
    - adding no-co entries to class files (foundation and others)
    - allowing external collision
    - removing collision entries / setting values to 0 in layout files
    - editing the collisionbox.class file in editor folder

    i guess radolph did set the default height to 500 on his monorail-mod to make this work, but well thats not the best solution in my opinion.

    id really like to continue my work on this project, so all hints will be much appreciated :) thanks.
     
  2. nicko2u

    nicko2u Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Messages:
    742
    Likes Received:
    1,060
    hey mrX - yep in short you can't each model/mod may have or not a no collision box/area.
    Yours might not have one but yeah others will so I presume that is your issue?
     
  3. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,130
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    im not sure if i get you right^^
    with buildings it doesnt matter wheter the second building has a col-box or not. its enough when one building has no-col-box. i can place both building inside of the other one, so shouldnt it be the same with bridges? o_O
     
  4. nicko2u

    nicko2u Governor

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Messages:
    742
    Likes Received:
    1,060
    not sure what are you trying to achieve? also bridges are not buildings :) more road types
     
  5. Mr.X²

    Mr.X² Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,130
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    removing the collision box ;)

    could it be that i also need to create a special nocollision street?
     

Share This Page